We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived before check out and they were able to accommodate an early check-in. Our stay was comfortable and we so grateful that they were able to provide a dairy-free breakfast that was outstanding. They went out of their way to make sure I had (soy) yogurt and granola for breakfast just like everyone else. The cinammon coffee cake was delicious as well. The grounds are picturesque and very peaceful, and the rooms were clean and the decks outside the rooms are a nice touch. We will be back if we are in this area again.

Room Tip: The Trellis room was a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSteff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

It is always a pleasure to try to meet the individuals needs of our guests. It is most helpful to know of special requirements for a healthy, happy vacation in advance of arrival so that we can prepare appropriately. Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I took our first trip with our few month-old son. I must say that finding a place in Cape Cod, which accepts children was not easy in season, or prices were not reasonable. I feel it was a good value.

Pros:
- beautiful garden in front!! Our son loved it and so did we. Many cute details!
- great back yard, fantastic for meditation, prayer etc..
- we are vegetarian and the hostess made for us a vegan coffee cake, which was really tasty - I would love recipe for that! Coffee was good as well!
- room was spacious and the bed was very comfy
- wireless internet was available
- family/baby friendly, which is not easy to find. We greatly appreciate it! They even had baby books and high chair.
- beach within walking distance
- pool and nice seating outdoors
- bunny rabbit in a garden :)

Cons:
- it would be good to have water available for guests, maybe in some large container (after hours as well). There was not grocery shop within a walking distance and we did feel like driving around for each little thing we forgot. We ended up drinking tap water since we got really thirsty early morning. I did not see cold water with/without ice during breakfast.
- if the inn had some things like shampoo etc available in the front desk for free or to buy, that would be great
- breakfast fruit could be put in a bowl so guests can take how much they want. We eat lots of fruit (not so much bread/muffins etc.), and the mini-fruit bowls were just way too small. There was sometimes not enough whole wheat bread or the granola parfaits, although I did not want to ask the owner. The cereal, which was available on side was not so great and something home-made would be better, like granola.
- if coffee was available from early morning (7 am or so, that would be great). We did not feel like driving to get coffee and we wake up early and start our day this way.
- room could use some airing out , but the weather was humid, so this could be a reason
- The soap in bathroom was just o.k.
- there is not much within a walking distance (Except for a small beach), and we hate driving too much on our vacation. The beach, which is nearby is very nice, though.

Overall the price we paid in season on cape was good, I think. Overall it was a very pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasasthali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are always grateful to our guests for suggestions regarding how to better meet their needs. Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

That's right, last month was our 6th return trip [ from Phila. ] to enjoy the hospitality of Jim & Marie. We stay here while visiting some of our grandchildren [ ages 3-11 ] who vacation in Harwich Port for the summer. Whether cloudy or sunny, the Inn shines brightly for us. A peaceful respite. Don't hesitate to book a room. Rafe & Carol

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank rafe324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We enjoyed a week on the Cape staying at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, and highly recommend it to all! Jim and Marie are wonderful proprietors and do a great job of making sure all needs are met. We were able to have our son and daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren (3 years old) join us--we had adjoining rooms and all of us --three generations--found it so pleasant, comfortable, convenient, clean, hospitable, and perfect! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Manager at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

We are so fortunate to be able to provide a beautiful, safe space for families to come together from all over the country! We have had a number of West Coast visitors this year as well as from the midwest. From the swimming pool to the labyrinth our property engages our guests of all ages! Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

allen harbor breeze inn and gardens, masterfully,weaves together a rich yet cozy tapestry of a beautiful blend of quiet, peaceful, and relaxing surrounddings, all in a natural beauty. come experience a vacation you wont forget.

Room Tip: room #1 is my best choice, but all are special in there owe needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Manager at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Many of our return guests have their favorite rooms and dates when they like to join us. We often hear that it is just like coming home as they settle quickly into rest and relaxation. Our Lilac and Trellis Rooms are in the "couples only" wing, providing peaceful,romantic getaways. Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed here over a long holiday weekend, hoping for some much needed rest and relaxation, and received much, much more, thanks to Marie and Jim and the peaceful atmosphere of the entire place. My room was comfortable and clean (thanks, Anna!), with a small patio in front. An element of privacy was provided throughout by the creative use of gardens and vines. I loved the labyrinth in back of the chapel (part of Evensong Retreat Center), and the chairs scattered about that provided a peaceful, natural setting for quiet time and personal prayer. Being outside in such a lovely environment, surrounded by flowers and plants, butterflies and birds, with the sun shining down its light and warmth, rejuvenated my body and spirit. Add to that the nourishment of Marie's homemade goodies at breakfast (including a delicious French toast strata), the gracious hospitality shown to each guest, and a short walk to a nearby beach.... my only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer, but a return trip is definitely in the picture.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

We are so pleased to be able to offer a peace-filled relaxing space for our guests to enjoy. We have developed Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens to offer a variety of spaces to accommodate the various needs of our guests. Individuals seeking respite from the busyness of daily life, couples looking for a romantic getaway, families looking to enjoy play and adventure are invited to join us! We look forward to your arrival! Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was our second visit to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens. The first time we came alone, but this time we had our 15-month old in tow. It's a very accommodating place -- there are crayons and blocks the lobby he could play with, plus a high chair and breakfast muffins. Marie and Jim do a great job with making sure all guests feel comfortable -- it's a family friendly inn, but also one where other guests looking to enjoy the Cape sans children can get their space and not be bothered at the same time. We highly recommend it. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

It is such a pleasure to welcome children to our inn! Jim & I are committed to creating a space where families can comfortably come on vacation to relax in the beauty of Cape Cod. Markers, legos, books, fairy houses and our resident rabbits all support the creative imaginations of our young guests. With nearly an acre of gardens, we enjoy ample space to meet the varying needs of families, couples and individuals as they are engaged by the beauty of our inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
7.2 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
1 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast And Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Address: 326 Lower County Rd, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: $175 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing