We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for toddlers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place for toddlers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was our second visit to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens. The first time we came alone, but this time we had our 15-month old in tow. It's a very accommodating place -- there are crayons and blocks the lobby he could play with, plus a high chair and breakfast muffins. Marie and Jim do a great job with making sure all guests feel comfortable -- it's a family friendly inn, but also one where other guests looking to enjoy the Cape sans children can get their space and not be bothered at the same time. We highly recommend it. Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
It is such a pleasure to welcome children to our inn! Jim & I are committed to creating a space where families can comfortably come on vacation to relax in the beauty of Cape Cod. Markers, legos, books, fairy houses and our resident rabbits all support the creative imaginations of our young guests. With nearly an acre of gardens, we enjoy ample space to meet the varying needs of families, couples and individuals as they are engaged by the beauty of our inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    13
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
53
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our weekend get-away at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn and Gardens was simply delightful...the 4 C's of accommodations: clean, comfortable, cozy and charming!...Marie and Jim are wonderfully attentive and welcoming hosts...homemade baked goods are de-lish and special touches to the continental breakfast, served in the intimate breakfast room overlooking the pool, make for a great start to the day...Inn location is central to activities and attractions on The Cape and Islands. We bicycled the Cape Cod Rail Trail and it was amazing and scenic...the Inns's well-appointed and cared-for grounds and gardens make for a relaxing stay...we'll be back next season! Thanks, Marie and Jim, for a memorable visit. Bob and Ellen in Connecticut

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views and each are uniquely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

My wife & I stayed for a 2 night get -away recently & found our escape to be peaceful, accommodating & relaxing. we stayed in the Lilac room of which we found to be charming, w/it's own private deck. The grounds were peaceful & the breakfast was more than adequate continental w/fresh baked goods, etc. Marie & Jim were also very pleasant hosts. We look forward to staying there again on our next trip to the Cape!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were at Allen Harbor last July and again just now. Our happy memories of the place did not disppoint us. Marie and Jim are wonderful hosts, Marie's breakfasts are delicious, the gardens are beautiful, the rooms very comfortable and well maintained. We are already looking forward to a return visit next sumer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nissen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
We are so pleased that you were able to be with us again, we look forward to your return again and again!!! Thanks for the great pictures! Marie & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful get-away weekend at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens. Marie was wonderful -- she pointed us towards the best local beaches as well as the best place to rent bikes for the Cape Cod Rail Trail. She even gave us scones right from the oven one afternoon so that we could feel free to sleep through breakfast. My wife and I are new parents, so sleep is a precious commodity! I highly recommend the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens for anyone looking for a quiet B&B on the Cape that has a friendly, warm atmosphere and is not overly pretentious. The pool is a big plus!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike_from_boston_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Beautiful place, wonderful owners, convenient location. If traveling with kids, try to get Cathedral room and use trundle bed for 2 kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

My husband and I spent a delightful holiday weekend at the Allen Harbor Inn. We knew when we stepped down the garden path we had found a special place and we were not disappointed. Wonderful Innkeepers, nicely appointed room - ours with a little deck for morning coffee, and a great location. We loved it and will be back to this peaceful oasis.
Lee & Bill

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Property: Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Address: 326 Lower County Rd, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing