We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place you will return to year after year.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Third year in a row staying at the Winstead Beach House. The location is beautiful, the rooms are lovely, and the service is 5 star. This is the best location on the cape! Make sure you try the homemade banana bread in the morning. Excellent for couples and families. Doug, Gregg, and staff ~~ thanks for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at the Winstead Inn for a wedding at the Wychmere Beach Club. We were checked in at the Beach Resort because of construction at the inn (which should now be completed). Ann checked us in and was very professional and informative and made us feel welcome with access to the beach house and beach. Doug met us at the inn (a little over a mile away) and helped us get settled into our very clean and comfortable rooms.My husband and I stayed in the Mariner's Hideaway which had a king bed and nice view of the garden and pool area which is beautifully lit at night. There was refrigerator in the room, cold and on on our arrival. The only complaint I had with the room was you could hear the water from, I assume, flushing toilets in the middle of the night. i am a very light sleeper and it might not bother others though and maybe it was just our room that it was audible. Breakfast was continental at the beach house. This was perfect for our group we arrived right at 8am and the breakfast was set out and ready. Fresh hot coffee, tea, juice,homemade blueberry muffins and absolutely wonderful fresh fruit salad, bagels, toast, cereal and more. If I returned to the area for an extended stay I think I would opt for the beach house for easy access to the beach, (personal preference), Every thing is very clean and the staff do all they can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Our daughter had the Captain Joshua Eldredge room which had direct access to the pool. They loved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lovelifefamilyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at the Winstead for a friends wedding at the Wychmere Harbor Club. The Wychmere is a short 5 minute walk along the beach. The Inn is beautiful and the people were incredibly nice and accommodating. Would make a return trip in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRaut09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lovely property with oceanfront porch. Stayed in room 1 which has a fireplace and a water view out one window. Nice bed and beautiful shower/bath. Management is very nice. Location of this property is the real draw. Walk out the front door onto the beach.

Room Tip: Only rooms furthest from entry have view. Some are still knotty pine walls and therefore a little da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liltjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful B&B on the water, you can walk right out onto the sand to the beach with no roads to cross -- plus for families. The house is tucked into a back road so there is not much traffic or noise past.
Did not get to make full use of what this place has to offer, as we were there pre-season for a very busy wedding. But even with all the hubub/noise/lots of kids running around the hosts were very welcoming, accomodating & did not seem bothered in the least by children.
Our room room was spacious compared to other B&Bs we've stayed in, with its own modern bathroom, comfortable beds (2 queens) and 2 sitting chairs. Ample closet and drawer space. Parking is a little tight. Walking distance for us to local restaurants and shops but maybe not for those with small children.
My only complaint is that breakfast is not scheduled to start until 8. We are early risers and especially on a nice vacation we like to get up early and make use of the day, especially in a location as nice as this one. You can go down to the kitchen early and get tea with a hot spout or boxed cereal, but the first day there was no milk. I did notice the second day we were there breakfast items were being put out at 7:30. I would like options a little earlier, like 6a-9a, but that is just me.
Otherwise a beautiful location, comfortable room, accomodating hosts, a very enjoyable stay. I wish we couldve stayed longer and taken full advantage of this as a vacation. Price was decent, but probably goes way up during summer season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujatha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Tastefully decorated rooms, with breathtaking views of Nantucket Sound. Great morning breakfast consisting of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereal, coffee, and best of all, fresh baked muffins and breads ! Fabulous private beach. Charming porch with rockers to sit and worship the ocean view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Never one for Inn's or B&B's my wife always wanted to go to one, after careful selection we found this one. The service is excellent, the place and setting beautiful, priced right for what you get. Anne checked us in at arrival and from the first minute set the tone of excellence, made us feel so welcome, gave us a true sense of home. The Living Room is so homey, this place is beautiful. Sitting in front of the fire place is even more relaxing than our own place, truly a different world. The feel is one of serenity and peace, the views of the beach, the sunsets on the couch or the rocking chairs on the porch make this our Home on the Cape. You cant miss the breakfast.......the smell of coffee and baked goods was one of the best wake ups in a long time. Thank you Anne, Rudy, and Doug!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 2ENTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
12.3 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winstead Inn and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winstead Inn and Beach Resort

Address: 114 Parallel St & 4 Braddock Lane, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: $180 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winstead Inn and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished, yet casual and unassuming. The Winstead Inn enjoys the serenity of Harwich Center. Just 100 yards to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and only 1.5 Miles to our private beach front Beach House. Our private vehicle will transport Winstead Inn guests to and from the Beach House. The Beach House enjoys its beach front location while being only a seven minute stroll to Harwich Port village. Enjoy the beach, restaurants, and shops without ever needing your car. Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Winstead Inn and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winstead Inn And Beach Hotel Harwich Port
Winstead Inn And Beach Resort Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing