We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inn on the water !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Tastefully decorated rooms, with breathtaking views of Nantucket Sound. Great morning breakfast consisting of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereal, coffee, and best of all, fresh baked muffins and breads ! Fabulous private beach. Charming porch with rockers to sit and worship the ocean view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 291 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Never one for Inn's or B&B's my wife always wanted to go to one, after careful selection we found this one. The service is excellent, the place and setting beautiful, priced right for what you get. Anne checked us in at arrival and from the first minute set the tone of excellence, made us feel so welcome, gave us a true sense of home. The Living Room is so homey, this place is beautiful. Sitting in front of the fire place is even more relaxing than our own place, truly a different world. The feel is one of serenity and peace, the views of the beach, the sunsets on the couch or the rocking chairs on the porch make this our Home on the Cape. You cant miss the breakfast.......the smell of coffee and baked goods was one of the best wake ups in a long time. Thank you Anne, Rudy, and Doug!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 2ENTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

First time at this location. Fabulous service. Friendly and professional staff made our stay exceptional. Our room was comfortable, roomy and reflected the character of Cape Cod.

The location was on the beach and the views from any room were wonderful!

Room Tip: Room 1 has a fabulous multi head marble shower and a wonderfully comfortable canopied Queen bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The very best value for ocean viewing and creature comfort on the Cape. Centrally located on the Cape. Close to great restaurants, fish markets, quality shopping, kyaching, biking and the best tour of the Cape provided by Cape Cod Scenic Tours.

Room Tip: Room 8 offers a panoramic view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was truly a great find. I had room #5 for two nights and it was very comfortable. The beach was beutiful and sunsets gorgeous. They offer a very adequate/delicious continental breakfast fresh baked goods very yummy. Doug and Greg the owners are very nice and work hard to see that everyone is happy. All the people that we met here were so personable and friendly. We even came home with some new friends who live in Conn. Rudi you're also the best. We will be back next year. Thanks.

Room Tip: #5 and #8 are full water view with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPL1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is our fourth time staying at the Beach Resort and once again it was superb. The Beach Resort is classic and charming, while at the same time being fresh, new, and very clean. The private beach is great and there are many good restaurants in Harwich and nearby towns. The high-speed boat to Nantucket is 3 min from the Beach Resort and gets you to the island in 80 min. Guests and staff are pleasant and polite.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the second floor, with partial or full ocean views. The pictures at the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 for 4 days. The accomodations were very nice. Clean and well maintained. Although the inn was fully booked, it never felt crowded. The staff were extraordinary and went out of their way to help guests. The beach was beautiful and with the in right off the beach, we had prime access to it.
There is a large deck that is ideal for sitting and relaxing or having your meal. The breakfasts were delicious, the freshly baked muffins not to be missed.
A truely wonderful experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darthmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winstead Inn and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winstead Inn and Beach Resort

Address: 114 Parallel St & 4 Braddock Lane, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: $179 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winstead Inn and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished, yet casual and unassuming. The Winstead Inn enjoys the serenity of Harwich Center. Just 100 yards to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and only 1.5 Miles to our private beach front Beach Resort. Our private vehicle will transport Winstead Inn guests to and from the Beach Resort. The Beach Resort enjoys its beach front location while being only a seven minute stroll to Harwich Port village. Enjoy the beach, restaurants, and shops without ever needing your car. Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Winstead Inn and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winstead Inn And Beach Hotel Harwich Port
Winstead Inn And Beach Resort Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing