We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple accommodations - five star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple accommodations - five star service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

You feel welcomed the minute you arrive. The inn is immaculate at all times. Not sure how they do it as I never once saw staff cleaning. Each morning you wake up to an outstanding view of the water and the smell of homemade muffins baking. The location can't be beat, the service is outstanding, the breakfast is delicious. This is a neat little gem tucked away. The owners are always around and take care of all the little extras - fresh flowers, soft music. For the price of what you get - it doesn't get much better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    33
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
84
136
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights over July 4th weekend at The Winstead Beach Resort. It was perfect in every way. Doug and Greg and all the staff make the difference- they are terrific in every way- friendly to everyone, accomadating, helpful and friendly. The location on the beach is perfect, the continental breakfast is great -especially the home made muffins!
The rooms are clean, well maintained, comfortable and have all the amenities you need.
We will definitiely return and will tell all our friends.
The Winstead is absolutely great!

Room Tip: Room 5 and Room 8- are fantastic- (second floor but perfectly situated for views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanm8852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just a great location, the property sits right on the beach adjacent to the Bank Street Public beach. Its much more of a B&B than a true resort, but it added to the overall charm. The views from the porch are just outstanding and provide a real comfortable setting in the morning and early evening hours. In addition, the property is just a short walk to town which is so convenient given all the traffic on route 28 in the summer months. You could literally never take your car out for the stay if you really wanted to avoid driving.

The resort provides all the beach lounges, umbrellas and towels. They were never in short supply and even on a 4th of July stay, we never felt rushed to get our lounge and beach spot like in so many other resorts we have stayed in. It was truly a stress free vacation and very peaceful.

Another pleasant surprise was the warm waters of the Nantucket sound. Having stayed in other Cape Cod locations, this water seemed far warmer than what I remember. This made staying at the Resort with our kids a great choice since it does not offer a pool at this property.

Overall, it was a very relaxing and a location we would consider again

Room Tip: We had a room in the front of the house that had an extra pull out coach. Handy for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacimovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portjefferson, new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

From our welcome to our goodbyes our stay was everything and more than I could have expected.
Upscale but down home. From the beautiful and cozy living room to the warm and friendly staff. 4 days of fog and rain didn't hinder our spirits nor the spirits of the staff. Can only imagine what some warm sunshine and the beach would have been like. And that's why I will be back in September with my hubby to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. Went this time with a best girlfriend! Thank you to John and all the staff! Like the song goes . . . See you in September . . . Maureen and Andrea

Room Tip: We had a little slice of heaven with our water view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureendconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the B&B they operate which is in the town one and a half miles from the beach resort which made it a little inconvenient for breakfast each morning as it was served only at the beach location. Admiral Suite was outstanding in every regard, very clean and up to date. Beds were a little too soft for us. Very disappointed with the breakfast offered. Would have liked some egg options offered besides the fruit and muffins.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms at the beach location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurrayC915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mywoody, General Manager at Winstead Inn and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Murray C, thank you for your input. We are so happy you enjoyed the Admiral Suite. To address the bed issue, all of our beds are double pillow tops and are changed out every five years. We do have one queen mattress that we do change in when someone is looking for a firmer bed. We are so sorry we were not notified of your discomfort during your stay. Please let us know next time. There are great breakfast spots within walking distance of both properties. Sweet breads, yogurt, cereals, English muffins and bagels round out our "Continental Buffet" breakfast but because we are not equipped with a commercial kitchen we are by law prohibited from expanding on our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Just retuned from the Winstead Inn and Beach Resort. This is our second time staying at the inn. It's just the best place to sit back and total relax. The staff is wonderful. The smell of hot muffins in the morning is just wonderful. Sitting on the porch on a wooden rocking chair looking out at the ocean priceless. The rooms are clean and just what you would expect for a great cape cod experience. We have stayed at both the beach report and the village inn. We loved them both. We can't wait to return.

See you soon.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RHCTDG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mywoody, General Manager at Winstead Inn and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Donna, It was so to see you again. Isn't great to have two choices. We look forward to your return also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our second trip to the Winstead Beach Resort. The location offers an amazing view, located right on the beach. The staff, especially Doug and Greg, are amazingly warm. We stayed last year for our honeymoon, returning this year with our son. Very few locations are perfect for both romance or a family getaway. The rooms are very clean and charming. Everything about the Winstead Beach Resort is five star !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mywoody, General Manager at Winstead Inn and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much Beth. It is so nice to see old acquaintances. Remember the third time is a charm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
6.2 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
22.5 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winstead Inn and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winstead Inn and Beach Resort

Property: Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Address: 114 Parallel St & 4 Braddock Lane, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Winstead Inn and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished, yet casual and unassuming. The Winstead Inn enjoys the serenity of Harwich Center. Just 100 yards to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and only 1.5 Miles to our private beach front Beach House. Our private vehicle will transport Winstead Inn guests to and from the Beach House. The Beach House enjoys its beach front location while being only a seven minute stroll to Harwich Port village. Enjoy the beach, restaurants, and shops without ever needing your car. Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Winstead Inn and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winstead Inn And Beach Hotel Harwich Port
Winstead Inn And Beach Resort Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing