We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate to take the family on this Fishing Trip...do it!”

Cap'n Kids Fishing Adventures
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to take the family on this Fishing Trip...do it!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was hesitant at first ... My Annie Campers ages 11-20 seemed a little old for this fishing trip... but They Had a BLAST! 5 girls had never been fishing! Perfect way to spend an over cast day on Cape Cod. The girls caught 25 fish, 7 keepers! We dined on Scub that night grilled with lemon and parsley... yummmmm. I was so surprised as to the result! But the "campers" agreed they would do it again!!!! They had that much FUN! Well worth it! Captain Carl and his team were terrific with the kids and graciously posed for a photo with each fish caught... (poor guys). Do it, you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    4
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I took our 3 boys, ages 4,6, and 8 fishing this summer with Cap'n kids. They had a blast, actually, we all did! Captain Carl and crew were quite friendly and very helpful. From the moment we checked in with the staff to the moment we finished our trip, it was pleasant all around. It was a nice relief to be able to trust such a good and informative staff. The boat ride was smooth, which helped being that my children have never gone out fishing on a boat before. The ride to the fishing area is fairly quick, also good for unexperienced riders. Then came the fishing part, every person on the boat caught multiple fish. The staff and captain helped everyone with their fishing rods. They helped bait the hooks and release all the fish. They even made sure they took a moment for the children to pose with their fish for pictures. Oh, and we can't forget the lobster/crab trap! After showing everyone how to bait the trap, we were able to see how many crabs were caught. The children were taught how to hold the crabs and then.....it was a crab frenzy! the crew released the crabs on deck and the children were able to chase them and throw them overboard! I can't speak highly enough about our experience. Great people, great service, all around great time! You will not regret taking a trip with Cap'n Kids! We look forward to doing this again next year!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
398 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Just right for kids 5 to 12”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A great mini fishing trip for children and their parents. Two hours total time. They drop a crab pot and pick it up on way back then let crabs out and show children how to throw them back. Kids swab the deck on the way in to port. About an hour fishing time which is about right for this age. Everyone in our group caught at least one fish. Very friendly and helpful crew. Highly recommend it for this age group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Quinnscommentary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC suburbs
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent two hours for the pre-teen children”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The boat was filled with kids between 2-12. We quickly got out to the fishing spot and lowered the lines where everyone caught fish almost immediately. I think my two kids pulled in about 10 fish in the little over an hour we were actually fishing. I didn't fish much myself because I was too busy baiting the kids hooks and then releasing the fish we caught. There isn't enough staff to help all the families so if you are squeamish about touching fish or bait, this may not be the trip for you. The fishing is not really challenging since it's bottom fishing, but for the young kids, it's pretty cool to drop line and pull up a foot long sea bass. You'll get some cool pictures the kids will enjoy for long time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank glenwood96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable that we'll treasure”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Our 2-1/2 old son started show interest in fishing on our trip, so we decided to go on this trip.

It was one of best decision we made. The crew of the boat couldn't have been nicer with us and to our son. Besides fishing, they showed the kids about lobster traps .

Here's a sample of what day was like: when they saw that our son was getting frustrated that he could not catch a fish. They caught one without him noticing it and made him reeling it in so it seems like he caught it. It was nicest jesture one could make so our son could enjoy the moment. That's just priceless.

We were enjoying the trip so much that even 2 hours seem short.

Defintely, highlight of our trip! Thank you to the captain and the crew.

Lastly, how about ice cream at Sundae school after the trip..., it's right down the road.

Helpful?
1 Thank Petrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap'n Kids Fishing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Cap'n Kids Fishing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing