We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$$$ but yummy”
Review of Noble House

Noble House
Ranked #36 of 69 Restaurants in Harwich
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“$$$ but yummy”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food is fantastic; I love the hibachi experience. The hibachi chefs put on a bit of a show (which is the same corny show every time), just come with an open mind. The wait staff is quiet but attentive. I come for the food though, and will keep coming for it. Fresh, flavorful and downright delicious. Alcoholic beverages are well made, but not outstanding. There is not a liquor bar, but there is a small sushi bar. Not a cheap place at all, but the food is worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Noble House”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This did not look very inviting from the outside, in fact we thought at first it was closed, does need a little TLC on the building. Food was fine, my husband enjoyed it better than I did, but that is personal choice. Staff friendly and helpful, probably would not return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A total blast for kids”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The show of the experience was what we went for and the kids loved it! The food wasn't spectacular - we did love the soft shell crabs, the miso soup and the gyoza. The sushi was of mediocre quality as far as product and as far as culinary design. Not bad in any way, but not a pace I'd go just to enjoy sushi on date night!! The hibaci was bland as others have noted, but for the kids this was perfect - I wonder if there is more spice/garlic/ginger added to adult orders? Anyway this place is a great dinner spot for families as the entertainment keeps kids happy and thusly makes for more relaxing dinner for parents too!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Japanese restaurant!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food is delicious, the Pop soda is refreshingly caffeine free, and the dessert is small and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pizza2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pricey And a bit stale.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We thought we'd have a fun night we family visiting from overseas, but the prices have really increased this year. Food is average. Show is the same old thing. Scorpion bowls are the best. It's work the trip to Plymouth on Tuesdays for 1/2 price hibachi at New Tokyo..

Helpful?
Thank TikimomCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble House also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing