We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gastronomic breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mortsel, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gastronomic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed 2 nights and each morning we were pleasantly surprised by a gourmet breakfast with fresh juices, delicious coffee and beautiful and tasty dishes with local products.
Cozy suites, quiet location and lots of good documentation and tips for trips

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veerlejanssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
110
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

I recently stayed at the Bluefish for 4 nights, and it was a wonderful experience. Tim and Lori were wonderful hosts and did everything they could to make sure I had a comfortable and enjoyable visit. Kona (their dog) was great, too!

I stayed in a suite with a bedroom and living area, and had a private bathroom (not attached to the room). The room was clean, cozy, and comfortable. It had free wifi, a flat screen TV, DVD player, a fridge, and a large binder of maps, brochures, and personal suggestions for places to visit and things to do in the area. The bathroom was small, but it suited me fine; I'd rather have a small private bathroom than have to share one.

The room and common areas are decorated with items from local artists and Tim's photographs, which are lovely. The parlor downstairs was available for guests to enjoy as well, and was stocked with travel brochures, a binder of local restaurant menus, DVDs, and books. The breakfasts were incredible! The coffee was excellent, and the food was made with local and organic ingredients, mostly from their own garden, and all served on beautiful locally-made pottery. After being served such delicious food for breakfast, I made sure to also visit the restuarant where Tim works for dinner one night!

The location of the B&B was great. The entrance to the Cape Cod bike path was only a short walk/run/bike away, so I had a great place to go for a run each morning. The Inn is pretty centrally located on the Cape, and it wasn't far to drive to most of the other places I wanted to visit. Travelling mid-week in the fall meant less traffic, too.

Overall, I don't have a single complaint. I loved everything about staying at the Bluefish, and I can't wait to visit again. I'm already planning a trip back next fall!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaitlinC823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

A friend and I stayed at the Bluefish for three nights on a girlfriend getaway trip (our first time to Cape Cod). We couldn't have asked for anything better. The room was clean and comfortable. The house was filled with great local photography taken by the owners. Tim and Lori were kind, gracious hosts, ready to give suggestions and very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfasts were AMAZING! The parlor was homey and comfortable, perfect for staying in one evening with wine and cheese. The location is perfect: right in the middle of the Cape, so you can branch out in either direction quite easily.

I would most definitely stay here again if I ever make it back to the Cape, and will certainly recommend it to others. Thanks Tim and Lori! (And Kona too!)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akverlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We were looking for a place to stay for a destination wedding in Chatham and didn't want to pay an outrageous price. We wanted something close to the wedding with a great breakfast, adorably decorated, a comfortable bed and a fair price. The Bluefish B & B had it all. The website was easy to navigate and book a reservation and the hosts, Lori and Tim, couldn't have been more accommodating. I recommended the two other rooms to my friends who were also attending the wedding and we ended up having such a great weekend. The atmosphere was so welcoming. We had a wine and cheese party the first night in the parlor and we felt like we were at home! Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was fresh and strong served in big, ceramic mugs. Lori and Tim were low-key and friendly and when unexpected family showed up on Sunday morning they grabbed extra mugs and served them coffee as we sat around the table. Their dog, Kona, is sweet and lovable but they made sure we were dog lovers before they let him meet us. Kona would win over anyone with his personality. We got to the wedding with no problems and we lucked out by being there for the cranberry festival. Our beds were comfortable and the room had everything from hairdryers to emergency flashlights. The group had so much fun that we are already planning a weekend to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rludwig55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I needed to find a reasonably priced place to stay with my family for a Cape Cod wedding. A close friend, who was also attending the wedding, told me about the Bluefish where she had booked a room. I loved the website and booked the two remaining suites immediately.
Lori and Tim, the owners, could not have done more to make us feel at home. Both are very warm, interesting and helpful. Kona, the dog, is even better looking than his pictures, friendly and very low key.
The breakfasts were such a treat! They were delicious and creative (edible art) making us feel very pampered and full! Pots of fresh hot coffee both started and finished off the meal.
The Bed and Breakfast was warm and cozy (not small). The bathrooms are all updated and immaculately clean. My daughter and her finance loved having their own private living area complete with internet access and a DVD player.
We took full advantage of the bright, delightful living room both in the evening and (me ) early morning. As an early riser I like having a place I feel I can sit and read without disturbing anyone.
Our entire weekend was a huge success. And staying at the Bluefish was the icing on the wedding cake. Lori and Tim- we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
THank you! You guys were great and we hope to see you back soon! :):):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

This inn is in a great location, close to the bike trails, the ocean, the ferries and a short drive to Provincetown. The owners are very hospitable, make you feel right at home and Chef Tim serves up the most delicious gourmet breakfast you could ask for! They serve vegetables from their own garden and are very conscious of utilizing local farm goods.... and if you are coffeeholics like us, you will certainly enjoy their fair market trade coffee! We arrived the day of the impending hurricane in which the owners took all the necessary precautions to ensure our stay would be safe and comfortable, thank goodness it was only a tropical storm!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetybirdWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bluefish B&B, stayed for 6 nights in 2 clean, luxury rooms (the Captain's Room has a private bathroom and the Sunrise Suite a dedicated bathroom in the hallway and a nice sitting area), like the beautiful guest parlor downstairs both nicely furnished and decorated; enjoyed the delicious breakfast, creations made of fresh local vegetables and fruits, partly growned in Tims own garden; the great hospitality of the owners Tim and Lory: they are very friendly and helpfull to fill in another sunny day on the Cape with details about nice spots and how to get there. We're so glad this B&B was recommanded by another guest from The Netherlands and wish other Dutch visiters spending their holiday on Cape Cod will stay here too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
4.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
1.6 mi away
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
#1 of 2 in South Harwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Address: 102 Parallel St, Harwich, MA 02645-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluefish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An updated comfortable and centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with creative chef prepared breakfast using local and garden fresh organic ingredients whenever available. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is quiet and a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. #Bluefishbnb ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bluefish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing