We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfotably charming with the delicious breakfasts adding that touch of elegance.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I needed to find a reasonably priced place to stay with my family for a Cape Cod wedding. A close friend, who was also attending the wedding, told me about the Bluefish where she had booked a room. I loved the website and booked the two remaining suites immediately.
Lori and Tim, the owners, could not have done more to make us feel at home. Both are very warm, interesting and helpful. Kona, the dog, is even better looking than his pictures, friendly and very low key.
The breakfasts were such a treat! They were delicious and creative (edible art) making us feel very pampered and full! Pots of fresh hot coffee both started and finished off the meal.
The Bed and Breakfast was warm and cozy (not small). The bathrooms are all updated and immaculately clean. My daughter and her finance loved having their own private living area complete with internet access and a DVD player.
We took full advantage of the bright, delightful living room both in the evening and (me ) early morning. As an early riser I like having a place I feel I can sit and read without disturbing anyone.
Our entire weekend was a huge success. And staying at the Bluefish was the icing on the wedding cake. Lori and Tim- we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

THank you! You guys were great and we hope to see you back soon! :):):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

This inn is in a great location, close to the bike trails, the ocean, the ferries and a short drive to Provincetown. The owners are very hospitable, make you feel right at home and Chef Tim serves up the most delicious gourmet breakfast you could ask for! They serve vegetables from their own garden and are very conscious of utilizing local farm goods.... and if you are coffeeholics like us, you will certainly enjoy their fair market trade coffee! We arrived the day of the impending hurricane in which the owners took all the necessary precautions to ensure our stay would be safe and comfortable, thank goodness it was only a tropical storm!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetybirdWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bluefish B&B, stayed for 6 nights in 2 clean, luxury rooms (the Captain's Room has a private bathroom and the Sunrise Suite a dedicated bathroom in the hallway and a nice sitting area), like the beautiful guest parlor downstairs both nicely furnished and decorated; enjoyed the delicious breakfast, creations made of fresh local vegetables and fruits, partly growned in Tims own garden; the great hospitality of the owners Tim and Lory: they are very friendly and helpfull to fill in another sunny day on the Cape with details about nice spots and how to get there. We're so glad this B&B was recommanded by another guest from The Netherlands and wish other Dutch visiters spending their holiday on Cape Cod will stay here too!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We were looking for a short break this summer. The Bluefish Bed & Breakfast was the perfect place. Tim and Lori are excellent hosts - they were always available when needed - helping with tips on places to eat and visit. The Bluefish location is perfect - easy access to beaches, shopping and dinning options.

Would not be possible to find a better breakfast - I thought the eggs and potato gallette the first day could not be topped. (The eggs were made with cheese, fresh chives and arugula - all local - the chives and arugula came from Tim's garden. ) Until we had the banana bread French toast with nuts, whipped cream and best fresh peach slices!

We have already recommended to friends & family and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailor_02025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The cape is full of lovely old houses, but only one of them has innkeepers Lori and Tim (and their lovable dog Kona.) They are enthusiastic, charming and full of good advice. And if there's a more delicious breakfast served anywhere in New England, we would love to taste it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogo747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Lori & Tim are amazing inkeepers at the Bluefish B&B. If are looking for a relaxing environment to enjoy some time away this is the place. They took wonderful care of us (party of 6), not to mention their breakfast is absolutely delicious...oh and the fresh squeezed juice is so good! They have a great outdoor area to relax or you can read a book in the parlor. If you want to go to the beach they have all the supplies you'll need. If you need suggestions on where to go every one of their recommendations was spot on. I was also planning some surprises for my husband's 40th birthday and Lori was amazing at coordinating the efforts and everything went off without a hitch. If you have not booked your stay there yet, you should. You will not be disappointed! We will definitely be staying there again when we visit the Cape!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMS_NewHamsphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Harwich is not a huge town, and we were looking for a place to stay that was near our 90 year old grandfather's house. The Bluefish Inn was only a block and a half away. What a gem!

Lori and Tim are exceptionally gracious and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, quaint, and quiet.

The breakfasts are fantastic. Tim is quite the chef! We had great conversations with them, as well as the other couple staying at the Inn, over breakfast each morning. My younger son was in love with their adorable dog, Kona.

We will definitely be staying here again the next time we're on the Cape!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
4.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
1.6 mi away
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
#1 of 2 in South Harwich
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
1.5 mi away
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 102 Parallel St, Harwich, MA 02645-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range: $125 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluefish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An updated comfortable and centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with creative chef prepared breakfast using local and garden fresh organic ingredients whenever available. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is quiet and a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. #Bluefishbnb ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bluefish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing