We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great use of fresh ingredients with distinctive flavorings-lots of fresh garlic and interesting sauces over very fresh fish and seafood. Small but festive looking dining room. Reservations needed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    85
    26
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our first visit to Buca's, after many trips to the Cape, and we were pleasantly surprised. Our salads were fresh (no wilted leaves), very well prepared - and quite large. My wife wasn't terribly hungry, so had a polenta appetizer for the main course. She wasn't wild about the sweet and savory combination of flavors, but that's just a personal preference. My haddock on a bed of risotto was a daily special, and everything was delicious. The risotto was a bit overcooked, but it's almost impossible to properly cook a risotto in a restaurant setting, and the flavors were delicious. The fish was perfectly cooked. Decent wine list with a good range of moderately priced selections. Even with one dessert and coffee, the check was quite reasonable. Interesting decor, with sort of a pergola using exposed beams and loops of light strings - quite unique and pretty. Recommended, and we'll plan to return on our next visit to the Cape.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve7P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gourmet Italian”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We went to Buca's based on Tripadvisor. We did not go wrong.. You must make a reservation because the plase is small. Most Italian restaurants give large portions but the quality may be lacking, unless your in North End or Providence RI. Portions are not large you may leave a little. The food is good, Ecellentl

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
440 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food; great service!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This place came highly recommended from the Harwichport inn at which we were staying, and we liked it very much. The food is authentically Tuscan, though the portions are American (larger than in Tuscany) and even challenging to finish. For instance, my Buca's Bolognese was excellent in that the wild boar meat was perfect (and an imaginative twist on the usual sauce), but the pasta was mountainous and slightly over cooked. But these are small points and are overshadowed by the general excellence in the preparation, presentation and service. We will certainly be back.

Helpful?
Thank jop2map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italy on the Cape”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We liked everything, except many of the main courses are slathered with yummy, but over-rich homemade ricotta.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeBobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse also viewed

Harwich, Cape Cod
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing