We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fried seafood and ok burger”

Brax Landing Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Nyack, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best fried seafood and ok burger”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

They had the absolute best fried seafood plate: fish, scallops, clams, of our whole vacation. We sat outside for lunch which has a nice view of the small harbor. The burger was ok, nothing special for sure. We thought our server was attentive and descriptive in describing the options, (maybe a tiny bit too sarcastic for my tastes though).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    306
    120
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice local place-- great mid week during summer season, stay away from it on weekends during the summer! Sit at the back bar overlooking the harbor, or sit outside on patio~ beautiful views! We had fish tacos, cod, and a burger-- all delicious, cooked well, and presented beautifully-- portion sizes are more than ample and the beer is cold! Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BodhisattvaHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best View in Harwich”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

One of my favorite places to visit while I am on the Cape. The same lady that has been hosting/seating for years is still there and even though I only visit a few times a year its always good to see her there. You go for the view, I always prefer the outside as you can smell the harbor water and beach as it gets "cape" breezy at night. There is always a wait, but I definitely would get on the wait list and go out to the patio outside for drink service and great views. The wait time is always less than what they tell you, sometimes by a lot. The specials, fresh fish/prime rib are always something to consider while here and the service for the most part is always good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjgibson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Second time here was as good as the first! Fried oysters cooked to perfection! Steamers were small and tender. Service was great even though every seat in the house was full. Even the drinks were made well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our visit”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My sister and I ate at Brax Landing and the restaurant was wonderful. Spectacular scenery while eating. Great restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brax Landing Restaurant also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Brax Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing