We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting, Good Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twenty Eight Atlantic

Twenty Eight Atlantic
Reserve with OpenTable
Twenty Eight Atlantic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 65 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pleasant Bay Road
Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting, Good Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My boyfriend had reservations here on July 4. We waited in the adjacent bar, Thoreau's, for a short time for our window-side table. The bar was warm, and rustic, and the dining room was inviting and elegant. We would have been able to view the Wequassett Resort's fireworks display over Pleasant Bay directly out the window, but it had been canceled due to Hurricane Arthur. When we arrived for dinner it was already raining hard and quite windy.

After ordering, our server brought us an amuse-bouche of chilled soup; it is so rare for a restaurant to have them anymore. I had the lobster and mushroom ravioli as an appetizer and the caramelized day boat scallops as my entree. They were both very good. For dessert we shared the soft-baked maple cheesecake, which was not at all heavy. With our check, our server brought a cellophane bag with two fresh madeleines to take home.

Service was attentive, and the food was very good. Servings are not large, but that did not come as a surprise. I would definitely like to return when we could appreciate the lovely views and the terrace.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Twenty Eight Atlantic, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Bella Turista;

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted that you truly enjoyed your dining experience, and sorry that Hurricane Arthur spoiled the fireworks display.

We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your dinner on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    27
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So delicious and an absolutely incredible setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

28 Atlantic is a beautifully designed restaurant in a picture perfect setting. We loved the Chef's Tasting Menu....best dessert ever in the Maple Cheesecake. It was sublime! 28 Atlantic is perfect for a romantic evening out ....and after dinner be sure to enjoy the sunset outside on the terraces. The view is peaceful and the colors on Pleasant Bay as the sun is setting are so very beautiful. Bring your camera!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SueandBill86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We were there this evening to celebrate my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. The staff was attentive and the food was superb. We felt very special from start to finish. Highly recomend for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trutt101604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
376 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Elegant setting and service! Outstanding cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was everything we had hoped it would be when we booked it for our 50th wedding anniversary dinner with our three sons, daughters-in-law, and oldest granddaughter. The weather was perfect for our champagne on the lower patio overlooking the beautiful harbor, and the dining room with its great windows fronting the water provided the setting for what turned out to be a memorable family celebration. The food brought universal raves, and the service was unobtrusively attentive and friendly. We will long remember the evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jop2map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
122 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Five Star Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I dined here on a recent visit to Cape Cod. From the setting to the service to the food, everything was top notch.

I can't say enough good things about our server, Vivienne. She is a true professional. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and preparations.

The setting is spectacular, both inside and out. The dining room is elegant and the view is wonderful.

We both ordered the four course "chef's choice". The preparations were interesting and thoughtful. The presentation was pleasant to the eye. The flavors were delightful.

To top it off, I got a "deal of the day" certificate that allowed $50 worth of food for $25. While that didn't nearly cover the bill, it helped.

While it certainly isn't a place for the budget conscious, it is a wonderful experience for a special event.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twenty Eight Atlantic also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Chatham, Cape Cod
 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Twenty Eight Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing