We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Dinner”

Twenty Eight Atlantic
Reserve with OpenTable
Twenty Eight Atlantic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pleasant Bay Road
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Dinner”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great dinner experience at 28 Atlantic. The salmon entree was one of the best I have ever eaten, very moist and tasty. The clam chowder was delicious and hearty and the atmosphere was inviting, cozy and comfortable. Mercedes the lead waitress for our table was so knowledgeable on every dish served. Her bubbly and friendly personality made the dining experience very memorable. We are looking forward to visiting again and having another wonderful meal there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    29
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Limited menu but great food”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great buffet breakfast and excellent dinner. Would have liked to have steamed lobster but not available.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveladvisor109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“wanted it to be better..............”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The dining room is beautiful with large windows to the water beyond. We booked a table a month before staying in the hotel so would have thought we would have a great table. We had a table to the side. We didn't find the restaurant snobbish but the food was average, the service sadly not great and the waiters rather patronising. It's rather as if they feel you are being blessed to eat there and haven't eaten at that sort off establishment before. By the time the appetiser came we still had no bread and butter which when it came was delicious. The food was trying to be altogether rather too clever. For better food, in our opinion try the Winslow Tavern in Wellfleet.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lousy and expensive”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I took my family here for what I hoped to be a special dinner. I received bad directions, a bad table away from the windows, slow service, mediocre entrees, and a $260 bill for 3. I can only assume that the favorable reviews came from those who have never had a truly elegant meal. Pretentious presentation, in and of itself, does not make for a pleasant experience. From hunger.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cohen_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The dining room is gorgeous....soaring ceiling, huge picture windows (unfortunately for us, the fog had rolled in and we couldn't see a thing!) and very attentive service. We were a party of 6 on a busy Saturday night mid-summer. We were seated as far away from the windows as you could possibly get....was this because we booked with Open Table? Who knows...I guess someone needs to sit there. The atmosphere was very lively. We were greeted professionally and handled with attentive service the entire meal. The food was very nice, but not spectacular (we had salmon, halibut and scallops). I'd go again, but I'm not rushing back......

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarsieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twenty Eight Atlantic also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Twenty Eight Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing