We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offered the perfect location for our dream wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
lab33
2 reviews
“Offered the perfect location for our dream wedding!”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We got married here in November and it was the perfect location and the perfect wedding. The staff at reception were so nice and accommodating and really catered to our guests' every needs. Everyone was impressed with how nice the rooms were and how easy the stay was. The grounds were beautiful even though it was the end of fall. The food for the wedding was provided through the main restaurant and all I heard was that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. We will definitely return here for years to come and I wouldn't be surprised if many of our guests did as well!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    114
    43
    20
    15
See reviews for
246
253
3
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We visited the hotel / resort over Thanksgiving weekend. This is decidedly off-season time of year for the Cape, but the property is nice to visit even in the colder months. It sits on the water and has an outdoor pool area that was closed for the season but looked like a great setup. The staff was friendly on check in, offered cider and cookies to the kids, and let us check in early to our room. The dinner at the main restaurant was very good and the dining area is casual elegant -- nice not pretentious. The winning stroke for us was the service offered after we left the hotel -- our child left something of hers in the room by accident and the hotel staff found the item and mailed it to us the next day at no extra charge. Well done and thanks!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We just returned from Wequassett Resort from a 2 night/3 day stay with family and extended family. Our group had several rooms so we were able to see at least a few to compare overall. The rooms were beautifully appointed in typical Cape Cod style. We were in the signature rooms, which have a partial or full ocean view. All rooms of the signature class were lovely and very close to the water. Our room was a "signature water side", which did not have a water view, but was very close. We were in room 10. Our room had a wonderful outdoor fireplace, lawn chairs and table and chairs and hot tub. The service at check in was great and we were helped with our bags and given a run down on the room and resort. Our 5 year old was greeted with chocolate chip cookies which was the perfect touch. The resort's campus is on the small side, which is very accessible by foot, however there are golf carts available.
We ate at the Tavern restaurant on site. The food was ok at best, as was the service. The flagship restaurant Atlantic 28 was closed for the off season. We had brunch at Atlantic 28 on Sunday, which was wonderful, overlooking the water, great food and service. There were 2 dining options on site (again, we were there during shoulder season). The dining areas had cozy fireplaces lit.
We took advantage of the resort and used the fitness center, which was typical and offered high end fitness equipment over looking the water. The pool had just closed down for the season, but there is a firepit that was lit on Sat night; the weather was unseasonably warm and we were able to hang out by the fire with drinks from the bar. There is an outdoor kids area that is very nice which includes a pirate ship with slides, outdoor shower and changing rooms and a ball pit (inside a treasure chest) our 5 year old and 12 year old had a blast. The play area has water jetting out from areas in season.
We had dinner on Sat night at the PB Brassierie in Wellfleet. The food and service were excellent. I would highly recommend going to this area (Chatham/Harwich) during Oct.Nov as the crowds have thinned out, but the weather is still in the 50's. We drove to South Beach and walked the beach (looking for seals which are the squirrel of the sea there) and it was lovely. We went to Main Street for lunch and shopping. My husband played 18 holes of golf at The Captains Course which was nearby and recommended by the resort.
Overall we had a lovely time, we will be back in season for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erockf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend and cannot speak highly enough about the service and all of the little extras that made it special. The grounds, the room, the shrimp cocktail(!) and the customer service were impeccable and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Do not miss the firepit!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBackPages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed for one night in October and it was wonderful.... beautiful, comfortable, clean and just an overall great experience. It would be a dream to come in the summertime, but we almost liked the quiet and peacefulness of the off season. The fire pit was fantastic.... what could be better than sitting by the fire with a glass of wine and your spouse?! 28 Atlantic was superb as well.... one of the best meals I have ever had, and I found reasonable for fine dining. Can't wait to do it again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, USA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The views are gorgeous and food is also very, very good, but I agree with other posters that some of the staff can be rude. We had a particularly bad encounter with one staff member, who was not only hostile, but argumentative and, as it turns out, wrong. We also saw other guests having a tough time with staff members who were far less than accomodating, so at least we know it wasn't just us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortmanagercapecod, Resort Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
It is always very disappointing to learn that members of our team may have not treat any guests with the utmost courtesy and respect during their time with us especially given the fact that we very much pride ourselves on going above and beyond routinely for our guests. This was clearly not the case with your recent stay and for that I am deeply embarrassed and sorry.
We will use this feedback as we do with all of our guest feedback to continue to train and develop our team so that future guests will t have a better experience. While this review is most disturbing to read we very much appreciate the time taken to write this review since it will help us become a better resort. I regret that management was not made aware of this unacceptable behavior during your visit so that we could have hopefully changed the outcome of your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, you have our sincerest apologies.

Sincerely,
Tony Guthrie
Resort Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We specifically booked a King bed room, and were only given the option of 2 Queen beds when we checked in. Resort was not friendly or accommodating about the problem, even when we explained that the room provided would not work for our family situation. Very disappointing!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SiegelNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortmanagercapecod, Resort Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our resort. It is with regret that we were unable to honor the requested bed type during that particular time period. Unfortunately when guests book their reservations with a third party booking service such as Expedia, all bed type requests are simply requests and are filled based on availability. In many cases when guests are booking with these travel sights they might fail to read the fine print where it clearly states "request" or based on availability” We have a culture that prides itself on doing whatever it takes to please our guests and make them comfortable. Hap the requested bed type been available we would have most definitely honored it. We certainly feel very badly that this was not the case in this instant and suggest in the future it is alwasy best to contact the resort reservations office for clarification of reservation to ensure satisfaction during ones time with us.

Sincerely,
Tony Guthrie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
4.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
686 reviews
24.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Property: Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Address: 2173 Route 28, Harwich, MA 02645-1550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing