We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Cape Cod Wishing Well(West Harwich)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Treasured Memories(Harwich)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seadar Inn By the Sea(Harwich Port)(Great Value!)
$225
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast(Harwich Center)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn(West Harwich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore Inn(West Harwich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
549
119
49
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
119
49
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsouter barmini barcape codatlantic restaurantfire pittennis courtspool areawater viewlobster rollpirate shipbeautiful propertyoverlooking the bayfour seasonsturn down servicenew englandoff seasonsliders
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 756 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for just one night for a conference, and it was amazing. The buildings all have different names, mine was called The Forsythia. It had one bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a nice bathroom and a small living room with pull out sofa bed and a fireplace. The best part was the deck with two Adirondack chairs with an awesome view of the bay! This place was so quaint and comfortable, one day just isn't enough. The grounds are beautiful here too.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room everyone we spoke to at the conference all said their rooms were great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cremilde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review and I am delighted that you truly enjoyed your accommodations.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early October. It is a beautiful resort (especially the gardens). Our room smelt a little musty - as though it hadn't been used for some time. Not what I was expecting at c $400 dollars per night plus numerous taxes. The resort was fairly empty apart from several business groups. Food in the main restaurant was excellent and very fairly priced as was the food and wine in the bar restaurant. Concierge staff (Dave and June) were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend hiring a bike and cycling the Cape Cod Railway. All in all a lovely resort but too expensive for what they offer at this time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j59Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your balanced feedback and for taking a moment to comment on your recent visit to the resort. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our restaurants; the Cape Cod Rail Trail and that our concierge team provided you with outstanding service.

I have shared your feedback regarding your room accommodations, with our director of housekeeping and he joins me in extending our sincerest apologies.

Thank you again for your review. My best wishes for a happy holiday season.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I returned to the Wequasset this September and were delighted with our visit.
We came as a family for many, many years and can remember dancing to Ruby Newman's orchestra in the 60's, boat rides to the beach, and casual hot dogs by the pool.
Rides through the property were depressing during the years that it was closed and neglected. We were delighted to see it reopen with Mark as the manager.
Lately, we'd made it a point to eat at 28 Atlantic, but hadn't stayed because it no longer "felt" like Cape Cod. The pool area was beautiful, but had a west coast feel.
After this September's stay, we're back! Our room, the service, the breakfast we were served in our room, and the magnificent grounds were unforgettable.

Room Tip: try to have a water view of Pleasant Bay or Little Pleasant Bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Jean,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience on TripAdvisor along with memories from your earlier visits. We are delighted that this visit swayed you to return and that you truly enjoyed many of the features that make the resort so special.

We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.

Best regards,

Josette Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wow is all I can say about this hotel, perfect in every way. We arrived for a 4 night stay as part of a 21 night trip around New England. Having just spent 4 days in New York we were very much looking forward to some peace, quiet and relaxation.

On arrival we were checked in and given details of our room etc. we stayed in room 29 cranberry which was a lovely garden cottage.

On entering the cottage we were so pleased with the accommodation, lounge and dining area, huge bed and great bathroom. As a welcome the table was set with a cheese platter and bottle of wine on ice , compliments of the hotel. A lovely , thoughtful gesture.

The service and staff was perfect and in particular Robbie on reception who arranged complimentary courtesy transport to and from Chatham in the evenings.

We ate at the hotel on two evenings and the food was both ample and delicious. The staff were also very polite and helpful.

We were celebrating my wife's birthday on the trip and a lovely gift was left in the room for her.

The pool area and views of pleasant bay are wonderful and this was our favourite hotel throughout our trip.

I hope one day we return.

Room Tip: If you can book a garden cottage , it's worth the extra and we were booked in a garden villa but got an upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Chris;

Thank you for choosing the resort as part of your New England tour and birthday celebration for your wife. We are delighted the resort was your favorite hotel on the trip!

We appreciate your taking a moment to comment on your stay and we have shared your thoughtful feedback with our team, in particular Robbie, who we have thanked for her outstanding service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our family of four stayed at Wequasset's Orchid Building during our first trip to Cape Cod in August. The only word to describe it? Unbelievable. Not only are the views amazing but the service details wowed us. From lots of organized activities on site (beach games for the kids, free ice cream delivery to the pool twice a day, beachside cookouts for dinner) to on-site water sports (paddleboards, Hobies, and kayaks) to free shuttle service to nearby Chatham (which has a cute downtown with tons of restaurants and shopping) to boat shuttle service (complete with room service ordered bagged lunches) to the Cape Cod National Seashore, we didn't have to think about a thing. An example of the service level - we overheard a front desk person talking to a guest who needed a microwave. There are no microwaves on property, so they had one of the shuttle drivers run to the store and BUY a microwave for the guest to use. Wow! We travel quite a bit and this, without a doubt, is the best service we've ever encountered. No wonder families return here every year!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the Orchid building and it was amazing. Picture perfect ocean front views, complete with a patio, lawn chairs and a firepit!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Stacey,

Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team provided you with an outstanding service experience.

We are pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy many of the wonderful activities the resort and Cape Cod has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for
another family vacation very soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews