We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We went on our " familymoom" this past week and it couldn't have been better. The grounds are impeccable. The staff is outstanding - always going above and beyond. We loved the good humor truck as well. The kids had the best vacation as well. Kids in the kitchen was a big hit as was the outside movie

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelroseMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the resort. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and all of the resort’s extra special amenities.

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back for another family getaway in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    114
    43
    20
    15
See reviews for
242
250
3
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montgomery alabama
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed in two rooms, one was in a cottage. And was very spacious. The second was one of the condo type rooms which was smaller. Both very nice, but the cottage rooms are much bigger. Was moved cause I wanted a patio. The staff bends over backward, and are very gracious, and friendly. Not a hiccup in six days. Did not use the pool as we were exploring the cape. I got the feeling that your wish was going to be accommodated if possible.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage room with outdoor fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakemartindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at the resort. We are delighted to hear that our team did their utmost to make your stay a memorable one.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My son and I went on a long weekend to the Cape and stayed one night at the Wequassett. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was a Sunday night in May, so there weren't many other guests, but the grounds were being readied for high season and were spectacular. The restaurant was welcoming and the food was terrific. Best of all, the staff could not have been nicer (room upgrade, rides to/from the restaurant, offers to light up the outdoor fire for smores, etc.). I can't say enough good things about the friendly staff, the beautiful setting and the comfortable rooms. Definitely worth a return visit asap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your spring visit to the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations, our restaurant and grounds.

We are pleased that our staff provided you with the high level of service the resort is noted for. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Wequasset Inn is beautiful and an upscale resort. Our favorite dining option is the Tavern as we prefer to dress casual after a long day on the beach or boating.

We had dinner on Friday evening and ordered the lobster roll which I had always claimed to be the best on the Cape. I was very disappointed as it was not the same...less lobster and more mayo. I questioned about the chef and there had been a change in chef since the last time dining here. It was okay, just not "the absolute best". I was told it would be mentioned to the chef.

Saturday evening we decided on The Tavern again and with the same wait staff, stated I would try the lobster roll again but could he please note the remarks from the previous evening. The lobster roll arrived "just how I remembered it." It was excellent, a generous serving of fresh lobster with a light dressing and so delicious! Many thanks to the chef and wait staff for returning the lobster roll back to the original recipe.

We will return soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience in our restaurant. We were pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the lobster roll as you remembered, and that your second visit returned to the levels you have come to expect.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for many future visits.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at Wequassett with our two children. Everything about this resort is perfect. The food, the room, the view, the grounds, the pool, but mostly, the service. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonbell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Bell;

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your recent experience at the resort. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your recommendation.

I have shared your gracious feedback with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went to this resort in May before the crowds all came and the whole place was beautiful just beautiful. The staff was great especially the older gentleman who brought our luggage to our room. We LOVED the view and the pool and the pool attendants. We loved frozen fruit on a stick for the kids and the awesome little ice cream truck! can't wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Kellie;

Thank you for taking the time to share your spring visit to the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and felt that the resort’s staff and amenities were extra special.

We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Wequassett is infinitely easier to enjoy then it is to pronounce! ( just sound it out ) . This was our first trip to Cape Cod and now we understand what all the fuss is about . It is wonderful and this hotel defines everything that is good about this place .

The staff is first rate but never stuffy , always efficient and friendly . We were closing on the sale of our house in Texas and we needed to attend to incoming and outgoing documents . The staff at the reception desk was enormously helpful in getting this done .

The resort has an unusual layout . No large building but many small cottage style buildings with rooms . Our room faced the water , not all do , and we enjoyed watching sail boats and wild life . Get the second floor because you don't hear foot steps above you . Worth the money for sure . The room was not especially large . We really liked the Keurig coffee maker , best room made coffee ever !

The meticulous landscaping is pure Cape Cod , loads of hydrangeas and blooming flowers everywhere . They even moved several old historic houses onto the resort grounds . The interior design is beautiful everywhere.

This resort is perfect for families . There is a day camp for kids next to the tennis court so parents can play tennis or play golf in peace ! Many different water activities too.

There are many options for meals at different price points. We found the food to be good at all of them and recommend their amazing huge lobster roll !

Our one problem occurred when the weather turned rainy and humid and we had dinner near the bar Under cover but outside .We were bitten by some kind of bug that left welts that itched for 3 to 4 days . That misery was eased because they did not charge us for our wine that night !

This resort is well worth the money .

Room Tip: Get a water view on the second floor of a cottage .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaW952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the resort, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We are pleased to hear that our staff took such great care of you and that you were able to experience the resort’s amenities and restaurants.

We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
4.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
24.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
250 reviews
15.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Property: Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Address: 2173 Route 28, Harwich, MA 02645-1550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing