We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Harwich
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
The best - most educational tour ever

This was by far the best thing we did on the Cape. The tour was educational and was told by the... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2019
funtimefamily12
,
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Cranberry bog

Cranberry Bog was exceptional. Owners were present and wonderful. Daughter in law was wonderful... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2019
JoAnn F
,
Heaters, West Virginia
via mobile
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
128
27
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
128
27
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour our tour guide farm animals ocean spray the owner small bus dried cranberries hard work organic farming every month all ages her husband highly recommend this tour working farm whole process the real deal grocery store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

When we got there at 10:45AM there was no one around even though the online reviews said it was open at that time. Drove up a long dirt road. At the end was a shack, (welcome booth, front gate ?), no one around and no signs. Could see a couple people across the lake (bog?) but after blowing the truck horn a few times still no one came around. After about 15 minutes we turned around and left. If no one is going to to be there at least put up closed signs on the private road, the shack at the entrance gate and revise the times on your web page. Very disappointed. Since we had an itinerary for the short vacation to the area based on internet suggestions and times, this meant we did not get to go back and see if they were open any other time. Time out of our vacation to see nothing. Can't recommend.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank KMRK352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Tour was informative. Learned a lot about cranberry harvesting that we never knew. Price was reasonable. Easy to find.Tour director (owner) seemed very knowledgeable about organic berry farming. This acreage and improvements are works in progress. Lot of junk laying around and could use some sprucing up. Recognize tough making money at this business though. Small groups of 10-14 folks make turn enjoyable. Would recommend going here.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank tom646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This was by far the best thing we did on the Cape. The tour was educational and was told by the months of the year. Our tour guide made it fun to learn. You go on a mini bus and she takes your all around the property and explains what you are looking at. She also has animals, most running free around the grounds. If you don't like dogs you might not like this because 4 dogs are with you on the tour, very friendly dogs, this is entertaining for the kids. We purchased fresh and dried cranberries at the end. It as great. Thank you Cranberry Bog Tours!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank funtimefamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

We all watch the wacky Ocean Spray tv cranberry commercials, which inaccurately depict how they are actually grown or harvested. This is the real deal hard working farm tour which Andrea & Leo painstakingly manage. This is their livelihood & home. This farming couple work extraordinarily hard to successfully grow these berries, organically. This is an incredible feat as you will see on the tour, which Andrea lovingly leads. Simply, no you don’t go in the water like the Ocean Spray commercial-she takes you in their farm van around this multi- acre farm, viewing buildings, seeing the actual cranberry ponds, learning history, seeing the tools, seeing the actual equipment...while seeing their variety of family animals who are characters. Andrea is a Wikipedia of knowledge. She thoughtfully & humorously takes you through every aspect of the harvesting process-the majority of which us normal folks never knew. Time well spent on this tour. Make sure you get the directions to this place because Google Maps screws it up. You do NOT go into the water.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Rickrichardson2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

We’ve done this tour twice. The guide, Andrea, is one of the owners of this organic cranberry farm and she knows her business. The tour is organized around the calendar and the seasonal activities at a working cranberry bog; as you are start the tour, that may seem a bit odd, but it eventually makes sense. And she introduces you to the farm animals along the way.

There’s a lot involved in growing cranberries, and this tour really explains it all.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Monophoto-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews