We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!!”
Review of Ruggies

Ruggies
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First off let me tell you that I like to eat breakfast at diner type places. I was pleased to fine Ruggies while on the Cape for a wedding. My wife is in the wedding so I had some time to kill this morning. I walked in and knew that this was my kind of place. I sat at the bar and was immeditaly served a cup of coffee. The coffee was very good. After looking over the menu I decided on the German Melting Pot. All I can say is WOW. Each item on its own was good but when combined as they do its, as Remy puts it, "Lightningy".

For the people that go here "off season"; Remember, it is just that, "Off Season". Things on the cape are a little diffrent during this time of year. The pace is a little bit more relaxed. I love coming here this time of year. You can enjoy it more!!!

If you are in the area, do yourself a favor and stop in. If you are here off season, relax and eat some good food and enjoy a cup of hot coffee.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JP16or450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    54
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ft lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hire a busboy !”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Food was average, nothing to write home about. Other guests left and nobody cleared the dirty dishes. Flies started to gather and dine on leftovers while the owner walked around telling everyone how great he was. Gross!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jaggie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jaw Dropping”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The only thing I could say about this place that is at all negative is that they give you too much food. I ordered a sausage and egg biscuit and it easily could have fed two. Good service, eclectic menu. homey, small-town feel

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve58224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Orchard, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nothing spectacular....had to send my eggs back twice to get it cooked the way I wanted it. The pancakes had a lot of cinnamon making it difficult to eat as I am not a cinnamon person....could have handled a little but it was too much and took over the taste of the actual pancake. The waitress took her time in getting us things we asked for such as water and coffee....we had to practically flag her down to get a refill of the coffee....i would not visit here again in i were in the area

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place for breakfast!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to Ruggies for breakfast over Labor Day Weekend. The restaurant is charming, the food was great, and the service was so pleasant and genuine. The owner was outside chatting with locals and was so friendly when we came out. Plus, bonus that the restaurant is right in a lovely center part of Harwich. Took a stroll through the church square right across the street.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruggies also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Ruggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing