We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dino's Harwichport Grill - CLOSED

Dino's Harwichport Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Summer Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We start almost every morning of our vacation at Dino's. Pancakes and waffles are great, but mostly love the service and the real diner atmosphere. A real locals hangout.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottkinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a GREAT GOOD OLD LOCAL FAVORITE of mine for many years ! Nothing fancy, no credit cards but GREAT FOOD and service. Same owner forever and same waitresses for a long time. They are sweet and attentive to your needs. Lines out door during busy season but there are benches for you to sit in and it is worth the wait. AWESOME omelettes and home fries just the way you like them. No credit cards so bring cash.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old and dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We tried Dino's for breakfast and 3 out of 4 of us were disappointed. My 10 year old daughter said her scrambled egg was the best she had ever had. The coffee was weak. The OJ was served in a single serve container with a plastic cup on the side. My veggie omelette was just okay. The homefries were swimming in grease and only half cooked. The toast was barely toasted. My husband got the blueberry pancakes and they were small and tasteless. To make matters worse the only smile was from one waitress. I picked up my last piece of toast and a bus girl? with a frown on her face snatched up my plate mid-bite. I asked her for more coffee and she didn't even acknowledge that she had heard me. I don't understand what the high ratings are for. Please don't waste your time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mymichala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I've been to many breakfast places down the Cape and Dino's is the best! The scrambled eggs are absolutely delicious, probably the best I've ever had. The Omelettes are great, too. My family also loves the Strawberry and Chocolate Chip pancakes. Service is quick and efficient and it looks like an old-fashioned breakfast place. But don't be fooled by appearances, everything is made with the highest quality and freshest ingredients.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Dino's was extremely busy when we arrived, but it didn't take long to get a booth. The restaurant is small, so large families may have trouble sitting together. Service was fast - the waitresses weren't overly friendly, but I think it's because they are so busy. We all enjoyed our food, it was the best breakfast we had while visiting the cape. FYI - they are a cash only restaurant, like many in the cape.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank damnorcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Harwichport Grill also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing