We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and dirty”
Review of Dino's Harwichport Grill - CLOSED

Dino's Harwichport Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old and dirty”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We tried Dino's for breakfast and 3 out of 4 of us were disappointed. My 10 year old daughter said her scrambled egg was the best she had ever had. The coffee was weak. The OJ was served in a single serve container with a plastic cup on the side. My veggie omelette was just okay. The homefries were swimming in grease and only half cooked. The toast was barely toasted. My husband got the blueberry pancakes and they were small and tasteless. To make matters worse the only smile was from one waitress. I picked up my last piece of toast and a bus girl? with a frown on her face snatched up my plate mid-bite. I asked her for more coffee and she didn't even acknowledge that she had heard me. I don't understand what the high ratings are for. Please don't waste your time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mymichala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I've been to many breakfast places down the Cape and Dino's is the best! The scrambled eggs are absolutely delicious, probably the best I've ever had. The Omelettes are great, too. My family also loves the Strawberry and Chocolate Chip pancakes. Service is quick and efficient and it looks like an old-fashioned breakfast place. But don't be fooled by appearances, everything is made with the highest quality and freshest ingredients.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Dino's was extremely busy when we arrived, but it didn't take long to get a booth. The restaurant is small, so large families may have trouble sitting together. Service was fast - the waitresses weren't overly friendly, but I think it's because they are so busy. We all enjoyed our food, it was the best breakfast we had while visiting the cape. FYI - they are a cash only restaurant, like many in the cape.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank damnorcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dennis
1 review
“Great local diner”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It's simple, casual and the food is homestyle with hash home fries and super friendly service. The coffee is a fresh brewed cup of happiness which isn't always easy to find. The menu is simple and very affordable for the Cape with some good combos.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Solarleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass
Level Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Defintely "just average"”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We sought out this little hidden breakfast place based on an article that we read in a Cape Cod publication. It is only average. I guess we missed the beat on our visit with a friendly staff as they were not very inviting or warm towards us. Yes, the homefries are real potatoes freshly cooked on the griddle, but that woud be about it! The hash was certainly not the best on Cape Cod--there are far better breakfast places that have great hash. We did not have to wait to be seated as it was the off-season, but it was steadily busy. Prices are reasonable. Average food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennyCentralMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Harwichport Grill also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing