We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Chinese Restaurant”
Review of Quan's Kitchen

Quan's Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
488 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Upscale Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Quan's Kitchen is a step (or two) above the typical Chinese restaurant. White table cloths, nice decor, well lit, good service ... this is an experience, rather than a place to get take-out. The food is better than average, but very recognizable, with great variety. As a caution, most of their dishes and sauces include some MSG, but our waitress was very informative and helpful, telling us what did and didn't have MSG.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went here for a late meal. There was a band playing in the bar area and they were extremely loud - the hostess seated us in the restaurant area as far away from the bar as possible but unfortunately you could still here it. The food however was excellent as was the service. If you want a quiet meal don't go late at night - but the quality of the food makes it well worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GalwayGal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
223 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great crab rangoons”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I ate here one night about a month ago and it was really good. We got a pupu platter which they let us do substitutions with and an order of pork fried rice. Neither of us like eggrolls or fried shrimp so we got extra crab rangoons and chicken fingers. There was plenty of food and the crab rangoons were excellent. They were different than any we've had before. They taste like a combination of crab rangoons and a spring roll. The only things that were slightly disappointing were that the service was a little slow (we ate in the bar area) and we didn't get any fortune cookies after our meal. Other than that it was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beagle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouth watering”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is without a doubt the best Chinese food I have ever had. Everything taste freshly made, not like it has been sitting in a steam tray in the kitchen for hours. Quan's has become one of my favorite places to go on the South Shore of Boston for good quality food in a nice setting. The owner, Eric, and his wife make each guest feel like they are part of the family.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorwellJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a delightful experience! Not only is the atmosphere lovely at Quan's, but the food is fabulous! A friend and I went for a late lunch on the spur of the moment and what a find Quan's was. The spareribs melt in your mouth. No chewy beef or port there. Everything we ordered was outstanding.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Quan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing