We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We own a red prime week here and took our grandchildren! We had plenty of room and lots of fun! Great place to enjoy anytime of the year in the Berkshires at Bentley Brook! If you want to purchase a red prime week (greatest trading value!) which allow you to book any week you want instead of being tied into only one! This is a large two bedroom condo style which sleeps at least 8 and you can bring a few air mattresses if needed too! Full kitchen and washer/dryer too! Interested in deeded ownership of this wonderful place? Call 845 858 0923!!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better!!!! Away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuffone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    135
    32
    7
    11
See reviews for
187
90
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Beautiful spot situated at the bottom of ski hills. The WOW factor is present as you enter the parking lot of this resort. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. Wine and cheese party held however not sure why local wines not used. Great hot tub and pool area.
Negatives were you had to drive everywhere to do something and the Noise from adjoining suites was really bad.

Room Tip: Get top floor and end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailerparkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the wine and cheese party along with the pool area. We apologize you had to spend even a minute of your time dealing with noise from your neighbors. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and your feedback will help us to do so. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I went for a weekend with my two kids, 15 and 13. Room was amazing like a small apartment! Pool was awesome as was the hot tub that was outside and you could look up the ski slopes! The only complaint I would have is the walls where way too thin! I actually heard snoring from next room was kind of uncomfortable and not private at all. Other than that I would go again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and pool area. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with noise from your neighbors. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were there in mid-November, off-season. Staff was friendly and helpful but some of their museum and restaurant info is shaky. Almost alone on the top floor of Building B, we could hear the coming and going of other guests; this is definitely a noisy place. Lobby, common areas are all nice but the pool and fitness areas need supervision. Kids doing unsafe things each time I used the pool, barefoot on treadmills, etc. The shower in the master bedroom seemed inordinately difficult to access, especially considering the amount of space dedicated to the whirlpool tub/ sink/mirror area. Little things like the refrigerator door (which was reversible) opened ergonomically unfriendly, the joint between tile and carpet was worn and frazzled, and the spartan bathroom area lighting in the master, all cause the facility to appear a bit tired. I imagine that after a tiring day of skiing these issues would be less consequential but they were more noticeable in this off-season. The pool and hot tubs were relaxing, the scenery is magnificent, the movie theatre was a welcomed treat and staff were all friendly and helpful. I would return but would observe that the place lacks a certain crispness that one would expect at a resort.

Room Tip: The building with the pool has more foot traffic and children. Higher is better in either building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved the location in small town America. Not far from town for most common services. We found two SBUX nearby. Beautiful scenery and roads. Good furnishings, lighting, parking close, elevators, luggage carts. Staff was very attentive and helpful.

Two problems during our stay: HDTV picture not good and noise from neighboring units.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mrosas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here several years ago and really enjoyed it so we decided to stay for our anniversary last month. The room was beautiful and clean however when my husband woke in the morning he found a bedbug crawling on his arm! We turned down the covers and found 2 more. We immediately checked out, went straight to a laundromat to Wash all our clothes and threw out our suitcase. The hotel was apologetic and refunded our timeshare points but our vacation was ruined none the less. I received over 30 bites and had trouble sleeping for two weeks. I know it happens but they really should find a way to inspect the rooms before they let people stay there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Sophia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. Please know we will do our best to ensure that future guests do not experience the same issues. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Bentley Brook is located at Jimminy Peak Ski Resort in the Berkshires. At check in we were greeted with hot mulled cider and cookies and by a very gracious and friendly staff. The lobby is two stories high and charming, with a fire going in the fireplace. Our two bedroom unit was spacious and very comfortable. The master bedroom was equipped with a hot tub and double sink, with a separate shower and toilet. The second bedroom had twin beds, but to get to the bathroom you had to go into the living, dining area, which meant you had to be covered with robe, etc. The kitchen functioned well with very good pots, pans and cutlery, but they skimped on the stove and dishwasher. The dishwasher was so noisy, you couldn't listen to TV while it was on or carry on a conversation. As a bonus feature it had a stacked washer/dryer, but this too, was very noisy and drowned out conversation. TV's were flat panel and very good, but reception could be a bit iffy. The free wine and cheese party was a laugh. The wine was doled out in a small plastic cup and only up to a mark about 2/3 full. The cheese and crackers were only so so. I certainly feel they could improve this aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paltinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
7.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
413 reviews
16.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
19.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Bentley Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Bentley Brook

Property: Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Address: 1 Corey Rd, Hancock, MA 01237-9541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham at Bentley Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham at Bentley Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Hotel Hancock
Wyndham Hotel Hancock
At Bentley Brook Wyndham
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Berkshires, MA - Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing