We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pretty amazing place”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our first trip to the Berkshire, and let me tell you, will not be the last. My only regret is that we did not stay for two weeks. The best, relaxing time we ever had. Although it is a ski resorts, the summer months are their busiest for activities. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. You could not ask for anything that they cannot help you with. We asked them for directions, activities suggestion, coupons, extra shampoo, anything you want, they will have it. Groceries are 20 min drive. There is a local store at Jiminy Peak that you can walk to for emergency milk, bread and staples. We hiked the mountain, fantastic workout, we did the adventure park, we toured the Norman Rockwell studio, walked some more around the mountain and rested a lot. The kids were in the pool every day, as well as I. It's amazing to sit in the hot tub at dusk and looking at the beautiful mountains. The hot tub and the pool is very small, but it's a great place to make new friends. Our party consisted of 3 adults and two children (9+11) and everyone had a great time. We will be back, as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Building 23 and 24 has the pool/hot tub. Top (4th) floor is pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budapest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    135
    32
    7
    11
See reviews for
187
90
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We visited in summer. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were spacious and well stocked. Lots of activities for kids. We arrived at 11:00 pm and the staff was very welcoming. They have a daily schedule of activities for adults and kids. There are limited dining options on site, but many places within a 20 - 30 min drive. Good idea to pick up some groceries on the way up. Overall very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jero52691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Located at the base of Jiminy Peak ski mountain, this resort has great potential to offer many memorable family vacation experiences in the summer time. It is located in the heart of the tranquil Berkshire Mountains. It provides a great place for families to meet and spend time together. Guests can enjoy swimming in the indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, hiking, and barbequing and picnicking right on the grounds. They have a nice hot tub within a beautiful gazebo. They also have another gazebo with rocking chairs and gliders.

Bentley Brook has and abundant amount of children's activities that include arts and crafts. For the adults, there are wine and cheese parties, and various outings to local attractions. The campfire was popular with my family.

The one and two bedroom units are quite comfortable. Our unit and that of my extended family, was extremely clean when we entered it. The balcony, though small, provided a nice opportunity to sit and relax while enjoying views of the rolling green mountains. The kitchens are fully stocked with appliances and cooking utensils, though we would have preferred to have more counter space and cabinets to store food.

This resort is equipped for those with physical disabilities. Both pools have a lift to allow those in wheelchairs an opportunity to get into and out of the water.

The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to ensure that visitors have a great vacation experience.

Area activities that are fun for the family include Llama Trekking, the Hancock Shaker Village, Mount Greylock, Jiminy Peak, and if you do not mind a little road trip, the National Baseball Hall of Fame is 2 hours away in Cooperstown, NY. Closest shopping is about 20 minutes from the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary28173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners and decided to come here after visiting Smugglers Notch(see other review) since we were only 4 hours away. This is a small resort but nice. It would probably be better in the winter for skiing but that's not my thing. Anyway the room is what I expected being an owner. 2 bdrms, small but adequate kitchen and a nice view. I don't think the property has a bad view anywhere. It is a little secluded but we found an outlet mall about 45 min away. We went there after a trip up to Mount greylock. Nice drive and stunning vies for taking pics. My kids didnt want to go but enjoyed it after all. Overall nice place but I need a beach. Lol

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azell2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to bentley brook for 4 days after a trip to vermont. There's alot of activities on site such as movie theatre, game room, activity center and scheduled activities for both kids and adults. There is an adult pool and an adult hot tub which you must be 21 to use. There are also an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub for the children. The pools were nice. The units were only 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom. They were smaller than most of the other wyndham resorts we have stayed at. They do have a full kitchen with everything you need. There's a city down the street with malls, outlets, everything. Pretty nice place for a getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcj1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Second visit to Bentley Brook just as great as the first. This is such a great place for adults, as well as kids of all ages. Plenty to do even on a rainy memorial day weekend.
The indoor pool is the best. Allowing you to swim out if you want or just staying indoor and enjoying the warm temperature inside of both the atmosphere and water.

Stayed in a two bedroom unit in building 25. This building is not connected to the main building where lobby, pool and arcade are located, but easy to get to. It does involve going down some steps. The first time it may seem like a maze but its simple once you know what you're doing.
There is a free movie every day for kids and one for adults in the theatre, includes free popcorn.
Bring your drink and be sure to go to the bathroom before hand because once out you are not able to come back in. Arcade is big but not many games. Vending machines are also thru out the resort. Main lobby offers two computers with internet access and printers, free of charge.

Unit, very clean and everything you need including washer/dryer, dishwasher and hair dryer.
Plenty of towels for both showers and pool. Sofabed is comfy and extra pillows and blanket are provided, tucked away in main bedroom closet.
Kitchen is not the most comfortable to use, as there is no counter space and not closet or storage. Broom is hidden away in the main bedroom closet along with iron and ironing board.
DVD player in living room does not play blueray movies. You are able to rent movies at front desk for $4, so if you can bring your own you'll save the fee and have a better selection.

Country store is open 7am to 7pm and have a variety of things from food to liquor.
It's pricey so try to bring everything you might need.
Delivery is expensive due to the fact that everything is far away. You have some dine in options but I did not find them to be particularly good. Frozen pizza and lasagna became the choice for dinner. Quick to make and filling and you have an oven and microwave you can use in your unit.

Plenty of parking and carts to help bring luggage and groceries to your unit. Free Wi-Fi too.

Room Tip: Gas stations are not near so be sure to arrive with plenty of gas. NYC to resort is half a tank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deebutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went with wife, 3-year old son and 10 month old daughter.
RCI timeshare was a gift so this is what 7 points got us, off-season ski village. I will note that no one checked the $70 guest pass or whatever it is RCI had me buy because I was not the timeshare owner.
So, we get there and the first thing that you notice in your room is that it is very clean. Thumbs up to the cleaning ladies who come between guests. It was cleaner than my house.
We had the 2-bedroom, which has one queen sized bed with its own jacuzzi bath (kids loved it) and full, but small, bathroom, another bedroom with two full-sized beds and another full bathroom (sans bathtub) and a dining area/kitchen, washer/dryer, living room and thre TVs in the place (although one's color was off). The refrigerator was broken in that the it created ice that would then melt all over our food. To the resort's credit, the friendly maintenance man swapped it out immediately even transferring all our food and the resort gave us a stop&shop card towards purchasing ruined items. Way to go customer service!
The amenities include a pool that my son also fell in love with. I loved it too, but I have to mention that one pool was out of commission and filled with green water, one hot tub had no water and the other hot tub;s jets were not working. Still, we had a great time.
The staff is very friendly, but sometimes one person would say something that was contradicted by another. Senior management could remedy this with more frequent communication with staff. They also seem to be hurried at times, especially when I called in advance. Still, I think the staff is a definite credit to the resort overall.
Things to do. Well, its a ski village. Spring is definitely off-season. Everything is 20-25 minutes away one-way. Still, we had a blast at the local farms, Mass MOCA and..well that's about it. I definitely want to climb up the mountain if I ever go back that way. The grounds are nice and well-kept. They have some activities that you can take or leave (wine and cheese social with boxed wine - I know beggars can't be choosers but...). Definitely a cross-section of people come here. People from all over who are also on vacation and friendly and relaxed. Definitely not a place for singles though. Lots of parking, no worries about that. Room service changed our bed after an accident very quickly and cheerfully. I guess my main complaint is that I didnt stay longer. Everything is fairly new which is nice. Another complaint is that the set-up of the kitchen area needs more space for things, like a pantry. We cooked almost all our meals here, after all. As for the paper-thin walls issue, yes that is true. We heard snoring, which stopped when our baby cried in the middle of the night. Also, there was some weird issue where if you have a voicemail, it rings in the middle of the night. This happened a few times before I remembered it the next morning. Staff knew of the issue but had no explanation. So, its not the Hilton, but I would come back here.I imagine in ski season its even better.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor looked at the slopes which was nice, but perhaps looking the other directi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmv227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
7.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
411 reviews
16.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
19.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Bentley Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Bentley Brook

Property: Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Address: 1 Corey Rd, Hancock, MA 01237-9541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham at Bentley Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham at Bentley Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Hotel Hancock
Wyndham Hotel Hancock
At Bentley Brook Wyndham
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Berkshires, MA - Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing