We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Valley Inn(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Inn(New Ashford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on North(Pittsfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pittsfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
182
152
38
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
152
38
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterjiminy peakfull kitchenfree popcornthe indoor outdoor poolhot tubtop floorwasher dryertwo bedroom condotennis courtscounter spaceski resortmain buildingski seasonbeautiful resortwalls are paper thinarts and crafts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 393 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have had an awesome stay in Bentley Brook. Hiking, biking, canoeing, kayaking....all close. Great resort in the summer to get away from the heat and get to the mountains. Great indoor and outdoor pool. The kids love the game room and all the activities that they plan everyday. They even show family movies.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karbear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Unit nice size and well equipped. Grounds well maintained. Had a deck but just large enough for two chairs. We had an end unit. The master bedroom was on the end and was always quiet around it. In other bedroom did hear some noise from adjacent unit and what sounded like chairs being dragged across ceramic floor in kitchen above our unit. Only one of the three close-by restaurants was open for lunch. Plan on driving 20 minutes minimum for about anyplace you go. Grocery 20 minutes. Nearest restaurant that we would recommend, Old Forge, is 10-15 minutes. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if going to be back in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MrDruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We spent one night at the hotel after spending the evening at Tanglewood. We checked in at 11:30 p.m. and our unit was a drive from reception. Despite the spacious accommodations, the smell of old cooking oil assailed us as soon as we entered our room. The previous occupants had obviously fried a meal and the smell lingered. The unit had not been aired at all. We tried unsuccessfully to call the front desk repeatedly during the night (we were told that the phone buttons to the front desk do not work). We tried to sleep, but spent a sleepless night. Not only could we not breathe because of the odor, but every time an adjacent unit used water, we heard it. Further, the air conditioning unit was really loud and came on noisily every 20 minutes. On check out, we asked to speak to a manager and were told that no-one was available. We eventually spoke to someone the next day, who said that he would get back to us. He never did.

It was a real pity about these issues as there was the potential for us to have had a great time.

Room Tip: Make sure that your room has no odor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here @ the end of June '12. The setting is lovely surrounding the hotel/accomadations.
The entire resort area was clean & fresh.
After checking in at about 3:30/4:00, totally unpacking and relaxing. I began to do some laundry which was w/in our unit (2 bed deluxe)....unfortunately, the washing machine tore up one of our pieces of clothing. Thankfully, it was an inexpensive piece - or I likely would've flipped.
Then beginning at about 9 p.m. - we realized we had some party people above us. No biggee we thought, until about 11 p.m. (quiet time is to be 10 p.m.)the partying was so unnerving. Furniture was being moved ever minute. Loud jumping games. beer pong.....???
I called the front desk at 11:45, they said they'd send security. I said "fine", but move us Now!!! Nicely. :)
And they did - during this process she gave us two rooms to choose from. And after moving - we were so happy!!
The rest of the time was VERY VERY relaxing and enjoyable.
The lobby was lovely, with fresh coffee and tea, and water available. The indoor pool was fairly small - but nice nonetheless. The outdoor pool was "connecting". And was nice as well.
Our units were clean and the beds we wonderfully comfortable!!!
We ventured out and enjoyed some of the local scenery and such.
I wound most def recommend for a relaxing get-a-way. In the winter months, the lifts are literally right out "your backdoor". I would imagine the fall colors would be awesome, as you are literally nestled in the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KadenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family and I stayed as part of our timeshare. The property is beautiful situated below green mountains all around. We enjoyed our immaculate large two bedroom unit which was stocked with absolutely everything we needed. The service at the front desk was so friendly and helpful, from meal and attraction recommendations to extra coffee and even marshmallows on skewers. Brian was especially helpful, as was every single employee we encountered. The location is within 1/2 hour of all the Berkshire attractions including Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival, Shaker Village, Norman Rockwell Museum, etc. We used the tennis courts each morning with a dip in the pool to cool off. My only complaint was the small pool, which at times was crowded. There is a 21+ only pool which is also very smalI. I would strongly recommend this property for a great getaway.

Room Tip: When booking your room, make sure to ask to be away from families with small children. I called ahead and asked for a quiet end unit and they put us in the main building on the third floor. There were no children anywhere around. I think they put those with small children in the other buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronit Moritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews