We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bentley Brook Owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham at Bentley Brook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bentley Brook Owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

I have been a long time owner at Bentley Brook, and look forward to the winter weekend trips to Jiminy Peak. The resort is very convenient to the Hudson Valley and New York City area. The resort is always decorated for the holidays, and the check in lobby with its huge fireplace is a warm welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. Onsite skiing is affordable, and Jiminy Peak has a classic New England ski resort feel. Night skiing, followed by a soak in the huge outdoor hottub, and some wine by the fireplace makes for a great evening...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raven280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    132
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
181
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkshires in Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

First time staying here and it was very nice. Beds were comfy and spacious. Full kitchen with everything you need. Living room was a bit small - 1 couch & 1 chair, so didn't seem to have enough living space for 2 bedroom unit. Looked out our door at the beginner slope!
Enjoyed the outside hot tub - which was huge! They have an indoor/outdoor pool w/2 hot tubs as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamster-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

this is our home base and we love going . So much to do in the area if you take the time to look around, and you can do most of it for free, Going on Hikes and walking around surrounding towns, Each Year we find something new. Staff is wonderful....Friendly and Kind, Enjoy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joannekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

we were for one week at the resort ,the unit was very convenient,but it was very easy to hear your neigbor through the walls.the swimming pool water was cold so we did not use it.
The resort location is in a good point to make trailing,hiking and go around to the visit all the interesting attractions of the berkshires.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hcrespin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was by far the easiest check-in and check-out we have ever experienced. Also the friendliest people award goes to this resort. It isnt the most convenient to any main road, but so worth the drive.

We had more room than we needed, and a balcony to look out over the colorful mountains. The room wasn't plush or fancy and could maybe be updated but neither were the furnishings worn or unattractive.
I wished it had been colder so that fires were burning in the large fireplaces in the lobbies on each floor. Very cozy atmosphere. There was always coffee and hot chocolate in the main lobby.
I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paintsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We used some of our Wyndham points to stay at Wyndham Bentley Brook from 9/4/2011 - 9/11/2011. We enjoyed our week at Bentley Brook, although the weather was very wet. Tropical Storm "Lee" arrived about an hour after we checked in and it rained for 5 days!

Check-in/check-out was quick and the staff at Bentley Brook was very friendly and helpful. There was a small movie theater at the resort, with free movies & popcorn 2 times each afternoon/evening. The wine & cheese party on Tuesday evening was a good mixer for the guests to meet and share stories about their travels, homes, families, etc. The ski lift to Jimney Peak was on the property (ski in/ski out), and offers rides most of the year. We did not participate in the other resort activities. but others said that they had enjoyed them. The concierge was upbeat and knowledgeable about the area - she had plenty of ideas for those soggy days.

Hancock is a small New England village, about 20 miles from grocery stores, gas stations, etc. Pittsfield is 20 miles South and Wiliamstown is 20 miles North. There are many picturesque villages, art galleries, museums, antique shops, theaters, restaurants, etc. in the area. The photo ops are never-ending (picture perfect New England). Of course there are plenty of hiking trails - especially on Mount Greylock (Must drive to the top for the view). There are several golf courses in the area, and skiing in winter, and mountain biking & slides in summer. Something for everyone - in every kind of weather.

Now about the accommodations:
We had a comfortable 3rd floor apartment in the building on the hillside. The unit was typical of most other Wyndham Resorts, but on a slightly smaller scale. However, it was spacious and was equipped to accommodate 8 people. The master BR had a comfortable King bed, plasma TV, and a jacuzzi in the master bath. The 2nd BR had 2 full beds and a plasma TV. The 2nd full bath was located near the entry. There was also a stacked washer/dryer in a closet near the entry. The kitchen was fully equipped, but had less counter space than we have had in most Wyndham Resorts. The living room had a Queen sleeper sofa, large plasma TV/DVD player and a nice view of Jiminey Peak - the ski lift ran just a few feet from our balcony. Some of the units have a view of the parking lot, though. Everything was clean and in good repair.

We were very comfortable at Bentley Brook and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. You do need a vehicle to enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountain. Some rooms face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A Couple of Traveling Seniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We visited Wyndham at Bentley Brook just before peak foliage season. The surrounding mountains are lovely and there is plenty of good hiking in the area. The resort was busy but not crowded. We never felt herded or rushed, as is often the case with ski resorts. Can't speak for peak ski season. The staff was courteous and friendly. Even the maintenance people, who are not always the most outgoing types, were cheerful.

The suites are large, clean and functional. There's little character to the buildings or the furnishings, but the furniture and equipment were in good repair. The kitchenette was well stocked with utensils, but the preparation space was tiny and the lighting was terrible.

Be forewarned that the walls are cardboard thin. Lying in bed, we could hear clearly what people in the adjoining suite were talking about. Not a problem as a rule, but if you get noisy neighbors, it could be annoying.

The hotel advertises free Wi-Fi in all rooms. The Wi-Fi is free, but during our stay the quality was erratic, ranging from excellent to non-existent. The connection tended to drop completely rather than degrade. This was aggravating in general and a particular problem when we had to attend to some business that required a Web conference.

The hotel offers a number of small entertainment amenities, such as a movie theater and activities for the kids. Be aware that some of these carry charges. My wife was escorted out of a musical performance because she hadn't paid the fee. This was despite the fact that there were only eight or nine people in the room. Seems penny-wise and pound-foolish.

There is no dining in the Wynham itself. The Powder Hounds restaurant at the corner of the property is very good. The Old Forge in nearby Lanesboro is also quite good (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g41634-d780575-Reviews-Old_Forge_Restaurant-Lanesboro_Massachusetts.html).

The hotel is ADA accessible. Navigating between buildings can be tricky because walks and stairways aren't always provided. Lighting at night is also spotty.

All in all, a functional, but hardly charming resort.

Room Tip: The lower numbered buildings (20-24) are near the lodge and convenient to activities. The higher-num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulGillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
7.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
13.4 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Bentley Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Bentley Brook

Property: Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Address: 1 Corey Rd, Hancock, MA 01237-9541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham at Bentley Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham at Bentley Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Hotel Hancock
Wyndham Hotel Hancock
At Bentley Brook Wyndham
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Berkshires, MA - Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing