We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort

Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort is the premier four season resort in Berkshire County, MA. A resort where ease of the guest experience is paramount, Jiminy Peak has a thoughtfully designed village center with all of its amenities conveniently located on the way to the lifts and a trail system where all trails funnel back to the base area. In addition, three lodges, two restaurants on property, and separate facilities for both its children’s and first-timer programs (each complete with their own rental shops) help guests make the most of their experience. In the winter, Jiminy Peak offers skiing and snowboarding on 45 trails accessed by 9 lifts, with 96% snowmaking coverage. With 21 lit trails, Jiminy Peak offers night skiing and snowboarding until 10pm. Jiminy Peak offers 4 and 8 hour passes that begin at the time of purchase in order to accommodate skiers arriving throughout the day.Summertime means Mountain Adventure at Jiminy Peak. Climb through the levels of Jiminy’s Aerial Adventure Park, a harnessed, self-guided experience that brings participants up into the canopy for an exhilarating physical and mental challenge as they navigate elements such as ziplines, tight ropes, suspended bridges and many others. Or for a completely different set of thrills, head to Mountain Adventure Park to weave through trees on the Alpine Slide, traverse the mountainside on the Mountain Coaster, reach for the sky on the Giant Swing or experience one of the many other attractions featured in the park. Also offered in the summer are hiking, lift-access downhill mountain biking, great dining options and retail locations.During the spring summer and fall months Jiminy Peak becomes a full conference resort using its multitude of spaces to host weddings, business conferences and corporate outings of all sizes, and has an on-site staff of experienced conference sales managers to help plan your perfect event.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel lost our luggage after we checked it at the front desk and received claim tickets. Now no one from Jiminy Peak will even talk to us. While we were waiting for the Police to arrive another guest was reporting that his wallet had been stolen! Beware!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EEB987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Public Relations Manager at Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Jiminy Peak takes missing/lost items seriously. Upon notification that this person’s luggage was missing, we immediately worked with them that day and also contacted the State Police to report the incident. The police came to Jiminy Peak to speak with this guest and gather the information. Since that time we have repeatedly tried to contact the guest via telephone with voicemail and email messages, none of which this guest has responded to. We do not have any excuse for the missing luggage and we apologized to the guest directly. It was an extremely busy morning with a large group of people picking up luggage at the same time and, unfortunately, this bag went missing. The guest’s claim that another guest reported a stolen wallet was in fact an employee who had misplaced his wallet. That wallet had been returned to the Front Desk and the employee was coming in to claim it. We strive to make our guests happy and satisfied at every facet of their visit to Jiminy Peak. Unfortunately, things do happen even though we go to great lengths to solve any issue that arises. The more we can work together with a guest to solve an issue, the better the outcome. We encourage this guest to contact us for that reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    134
    46
    24
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“PERFECT family getaway! But, you get what you pay for...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Our family THOROUGHLY enjoyed our weekend here. My nine year old daughter told me she would remember the weekend for her whole life! Ski lessons for the kids in the day with an attentive staff that continually ensures the children are being challenged at the right level. Wonderful scenery, convenient services. We're coming back!

Helpful?
1 Thank MohicanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

So much fun. Just really expensive for a whole family to go. We go in the warm months and my 6yr old loves the trampoline and the coaster. Unfortunately, he can't go on the coaster himself, so I have to pay for a ticket as well to go with him. Super expensive for single tickets and for all day wristbands.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank italiangirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Jiminy it was fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really enjoy skiing and staying at Jiminy Peak. The rooms in the Country Inn are comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and accommodating. You can eat at several locations on the mountain, in your room or locally. JJ's lodge has great choices for lunch. We usually eat dinner at John Harvard's because it is very convenient. Love to stop at IOKA Farm for pancakes and their own maple syrup! It has something for every skiing level.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Lake, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ski Day 021513”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I "grew up" skiing at this ski area and have skied this terrain all through school and my adult life, some 50 plus years worth. I have watched this entire opertion grow and change over the many years and have always enjoyed my ski visits, some better than others. This day my wife took a day off from work and we decided to use the time to ski Jiminy as it is close by. We have been skiing here all winter and had full knowledge of the always excellent conditions and great staff but this day was out of the park and just blew us away with perfectly groomed conditions, no wind, sunny and seasonal temps, terrific greeters and extremely helpful and cordial employees. You could not have scripted anything better. Our hats are off to the staff at Jiminy for such an outstanding job!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chief37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Lanesboro, Berkshires
 

Been to Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing