We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn at Jiminy Peak
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend and attended Tanglewood. The hotel is designed and geared for families. We got vouchers for the outdoor park which we gave to a family in the restaurant because we weren't using them. I would have rather got a cheaper price for the room and felt that the place is in need of an updating or at the very least, a deep cleaning. The dishes looked like they had not seen the dishwasher in a while and the wifi was spotty. The "exercise room" is outdated and stale but functional. However, the bed was comfortable and it served it's purpose. The location is nice and close enough to a number of great attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TypicalTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you found our rooms and Country Inn to be less then what you expected. Each year we do make considerable investments into the property. We utilize guest comments, like yours, to continue to improve on our standards. We hope you will return so that we may have the opportunity to fulfill your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    51
    27
    17
See reviews for
117
39
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Whether you go in the summer, fall or winter, the scenery is beautiful. This is an all year round resort. You can ski in the winter on a great family oriented mountain and in the summer there are summer activities on the slopes. In the fall, you have beautiful Berkshire foliage. Plus, there is so much to do in the area whether it be museums or theater or hiking, etc.

Room Tip: In the winter, you can get a room where you can ski right to your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suebenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. Jiminy Peak is a four season family resort and it sounds like you have been able to take advantage of everything we have to offer during each season. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Berkshires on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days in a one bedroom suite with my husband and three kids. The hallway outside of our site smelled like cigarettes but inside was nice and fresh. The unit is bit small but was fine for our length of stay. Other than the bed being the absolute worst I've ever slept on everything else was perfectly adequate.

Having access to the heated outdoor pool until 10pm was awesome according to my older boys. The younger one and I felt like it was too cold to be considered heated so we stayed in maybe 15 mins most of that time spent standing in a small area of warm water from the side of the pool.

I would return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Randilizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Jiminy Peak for your family vacation. Glad to hear your older boys enjoyed our pool. It is unfortunate that while our rooms are non-smoking, there are guests that do not respect our rules and the personal space of others. We offer larger vacation homes if you would like more space for your family. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

At first I wasn't sure that this was going to be a great vacation. The room we were in was kind of basement level and dark. Front desk was happy to move us and very accommodating. The food at John Harvard's was great and the service fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busdriver1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Jiminy Peak for your vacation. Thank you for your kind words regarding our restaurant and staff. We were happy to accommodate your request for a different room location. Jiminy Peak takes pride in ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We went with the kids and we had a good day. There are not a tremendous amount of rides for the steep price. The kids really enjoyed it and we ended up coming after 3 so we got the Twilight price. The lines could get quite long. The workers were fairly friendly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linz0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are very delighted to hear you had a good day, and the kids really enjoyed it. It’s nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our twilight discounted price. This is definitely a more affordable option. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a cute ski area with year round attractions. Would definetley consider visiting again during ski season!

We visited in the summer and went to the Clark museum and Mass MoCA.

The hallways smell funny, though. Like beef dog food. But the rooms did not smell.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretpless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our resort. We are glad to hear you were able to visit some of our local cultural activities. Due to each unit having their own cooking facilities, we are looking into installing air fresheners in our hallways that should take care of any air quality problems. We look forward to welcoming you back this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We chose Jiminy Peak because it was centrally located to 2 of our major activities for our weekend plans, to visit Williams College and attend Tanglewood. It was perfect. The Accommodations were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The kitchenette was well equipped and the bathroom was spotless. The activities on the grounds were also perfect for our kids to enjoy during the day. The staff was courteous and we found the whole resort to cater to families. We had a great time and will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We’re happy to hear you found the convenience of our Inn and amenities enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.5 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.2 mi away
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn at Jiminy Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn at Jiminy Peak

Property: Country Inn at Jiminy Peak
Address: 37 Corey Rd, Hancock, MA 01237-9541
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn at Jiminy Peak 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn at Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort is an all-suite hotel located centrally in Berkshire County. Winter guests enjoy slopeside access, roaring fireplaces in the lobby and an outdoor heated pool, open year round. Summer guests can take advantage of its immediate proximity to Mountain Adventure, Jiminy Peak’s collection of mountain-themed rides and attractions. Guests staying at the Country Inn have easy access to John Harvard’s Restaurant and Brewery located on the 3rd floor, as well as the Country Store, just a minute’s walk from the hotel. Also nearby is Just Jiminy, a logo shop for all your souvenir needs and in the winter Mountain Sports by Potter Brothers can equip you head to toe in new gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn at Jiminy Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn At Jiminy Peak Hotel Hancock
Country Hotel Hancock
Country Resort Hancock
Country Inn Jiminy Peak
Country Inn Hancock
Hancock Country Inn
Jiminy Peak Hotel
Country Inn At Jiminy Peak Berkshires, MA - Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing