We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean pet friendly hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spending the night here now with my wife and two dogs. The rooms are adequate and then some. I was not expecting a refrigerator and a microwave. There are a ton of free HD channels and I got to watch the Bruins game. Did I mention free Wifi? Very happy except for the noisy upstairs neighbors.

Room Tip: I guess I would choose a 2nd floor room because the ceilings seem very thin and the upstairs guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

So glad to hear you were pleased with your recent visit (We hope the Bruins game turned out good as well!) We are happy to offer free Wifi, HBO, and free HD channels to our guests on in-room flat screen TVs at no extra charge. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy these during your stay. I will be sure to look into our options regarding noise cancelation from the floor above. In the meantime, our front desk staff is always on hand should you encounter any unnecessary noise from guest rooms. We hope to see you, your wife, and your two dogs again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 184 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The title says it. We have a kid in one of the area colleges and no visit is complete without bringing the family dog. We weren't at all impressed when we first visited a couple of years ago, but they seem to have rennovated the rooms over time and there's really nothing to complain about for the price. I tend to prefer accommodations that are at least a full star rating higher in terms of quality and amenities, but this place works for us and we are repeat customers. Now, if only some of the nicer hotels in the area welcomed pets...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2OToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being such a loyal guest. I am glad to hear your praise regarding our recent renovations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the 5-College area.
Oleg Topic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel was satisfactory. The rooms were clean and in good condition. There was a nice hot tub and pool area, although I did not use them on this stay. There was good parking and good snow removal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jemclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you have a chance to check out our indoor heated pool during your next visit to the Comfort Inn. Although we do not have a hot tub as you mentioned, I think it would make an excellent addition for the future.

The snow storm that hit Massachusetts this past Friday night into Saturday morning was the most severe we have seen in a quite a while. With some of our staff unable to make it out of their homes until late in the day on Saturday, it was the hotel owners you saw outside snow-blowing the parking lot and cleaning off guest cars. They join me in thanking you and all of our guests for your cooperation with parking during the storm. We wish you safety and happiness in the final few weeks of winter. Oleg Topic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A year ago I tried the Econolodge which is rated platinum, and wanted to compare the two. The building I was in is much newer than the Econolodge, with much nicer and updated furnishings. Everything here was fresh and clean, while the Econolodge, which has old carpeting, has a much older feel. While I had a positive experience both places, I am more apt to come back here. The service was friendly, the breakfast good. I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: There is an older and a newer building. Choose the newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are consistently looking for ways to update our hotel and in 2008 the newest and largest wing of our property was constructed. This winter is shaping up to be another era of big changes as we are in the process of building a new fitness center, a new and more spacious lobby, and adding brand new suites to our hotel. We also recently added rooms with king sized beds as well as two queen sized beds. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Obviously you are not going to have a 5 star experience. The hotel is very good value. Although it could do with some updating, the room was of good size, clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom fully functional and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unlike other reviewers, we found the breakfast to be adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Our focus at the Comfort Inn is offering clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. I am glad to know that we met your expectations as a whole. We hope to see you in the future, should you ever find yourself in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our room stunk of chemicals and was loud next to the main road. We didn't have a fridge like others mentioned. The breakfast wasn't very good and the staff person that stood there glaring at everyone like we were a bunch of misbehaved children made us uncomfortable and want to leave the breakfast area quickly. Why was she so mad? A bit pricey for the not so great quality. I'm really concerned about the cheap chemicals and what they might have done to us while breathing them in all night. I hope they fix it. I wish we had spent an extra 30-50 for a Sheraton or Marroitt.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank WineGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was less than favorable. I will be sure to look into additional options for our complimentary morning breakfast, hopefully next time you will find it more satisfying. In addition, the experience you describe regarding our breakfast personnel certainly is not typical of our establishment and I will be sure to bring this up with the entire department as a training exercise. Unfortunately as of this time, only about two thirds of our rooms have refrigerators in them. These rooms are assigned on a first come, first serve basis to guests who request them in advance. This winter, we have been adding more refrigerators and microwaves to our rooms and one of our goals for the future is to acquire enough of these amenities for every room to have one. I would also like to assure you that all of our cleaning products are purchased from an extremely reputable supplier and your health was in no way in any danger during your stay. We suspect that our extra-strength air freshener, which is reserved only for smoking rooms, may have been unknowingly used in your room. I have since reviewed our practices regarding cleaning products with our housekeeping department to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. Again I am very sorry for the issues you have faced. If you have any questions or would like to contact me I can be reached at 413-584-9816. We certainly hope you allow us to assist you with a future reservation, perhaps a room in a quieter location away from the main road, should you ever be in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great Staff. I was arriving quite late from Bradley Airport and didn't know the area. I need yogurt to take medicine and when I called to get directions to somewhere close by to stop and buy some, the staff spontaneously offered to have some in the fridge in my room when I arrived. It is rare to find such kindness. The hotel is clean and a great deal for the price. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated and hardworking team and I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#6 of 7 in Hadley
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 237 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9520 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: $79 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Route 9, the hotel is within minutes of the Five Colleges area, which includes the University of Massachusetts Amherst, Hampshire College, Smith College, Amherst College and Mt. Holyoke College. The hotel offers Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool and wireless internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hadley
Quality Inn Hadley
Comfort Inn Hadley
Hadley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing