We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maylin C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maylin C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maylin C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KC D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maylin C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maylin C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were there for my daughters graduation weekend and there were no other hotels available. First two days we stayed at a different hotel and to switch for 3rd night ... Or should I say NIGHTMARE !
Room was so outdated. Last update had to be 1970. Sink was stained, room smelled, not even a small fridge. I was afraid to lay my head down or put my bag down. Thank goodness it was our last night there because we didn't NEED to shower.... Which we only had TWO towels for. Furniture was dirty and chipped. The tv was even from 1970!! Extremely overpriced. Oh! The "continental breakfast" was AWFUL!! Couldn't even drink the coffee!
Ho Jo's is a sub standard, disgusting hotel who obviously doesn't give a damn about its appearance or guests. On ck out day at 10:30 am the housekeeper was knocking on our door despite the DO NOT DISTURB sign posted!! Omg what a mistake!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! PLAN MONTHS IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR EVENT!! Sorry, wish I had something better to say

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbanmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylin C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry that our style of hotel did not suit your needs. Cleanliness and excellent service are something we strive for and it upsets me that you feel we did not meet those expectations. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maylin C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#6 of 7 in Hadley
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
464 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley

Address: 401 Russell St, I-91 Ex 19 & Rt-9, Hadley, MA 01035-9578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: $78 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Hadley
Howard Johnson Hadley
Hadley Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing