We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need refridgerators and microwaves in every room!! Then you...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Anderson R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my grandson, sister, and niece. The rooms are very large and clean. It was great for my grandson and niece to play. Hotel is close to a lot of stores and restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your family's satisfaction with our hotel! All of us at the Howard Johnson, Hadley, MA appreciate your recognition, and look forward to your next visit to the Amherst-Hadley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel lobby and staff were very nice. The breakfast was fine as was the bed. My only suggestion is to update the bathrooms. The linoleium on the floor looks old as does the wallpaper. Also, there is a separate area for the sink/mirror and it is carpeted which I hate. Very conveient to UMASS and good shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank micromom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We are so glad to have gotten your feedback. We will certainly share your praise with our staff and pass along your suggestions to our Facilities Manager. Thanks again, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#6 of 7 in Hadley
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
190 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley

Address: 401 Russell St, I-91 Ex 19 & Rt-9, Hadley, MA 01035-9578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: $73 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Hadley
Howard Johnson Hadley
Hadley Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing