We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'm a Marriott Platinum frequent traveler and this is a very above average Couryard. Seemed to be a new property with the new lobby layout and eatery. Close to restaurants and Northampton is a 15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 222 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have been coming to Amherst/Hadley the past 4 years (Daughter at Amherst College) and have stayed here, the Econo Lodge, Comfort Inn, and Hampton Inn. The Courtyard is our favorite but is usually the hardest to book and get good rates. It is closest to the college and has the best facility (fitness room with weight machines, free weights, treadmills, elliptical), pool, hot tub, nice patio, beautiful lobby with bar/restaurant/fireplace/computers/printer. The rooms are the most comfortable with good size, views, mini fridge, nice spacious bath. Our second favorite is the Hampton Inn - nice rooms and complimentary breakfast but farther from campus

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famtravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Have spent a lot of time in Marriott properties and this Courtyard rates high on the scale of comparable hotels. Went 15 miles out of my way to stay here for several days recently as I prefer it to another, closer comparable property of a national chain. Like the beds, location and layout.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emtnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for noticing! We are very proud of our hotel, and it's great when people notice.
You mentioned the beds, even now we have ordered all new bed linens and towels so hopefully you continue to be impressed when next you visit.

Thanks again for your nice comments and I will be sure to share them with the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rooms are large and well designed with lots of little design extras to keep the room from being boxy. Iron, hair dryer, fridge, spa amenities included. Their is a nice, but shallow pool. NO DIVING with a bubbling hot tub inside a sunny spa. Step outside to a sun deck with tables and trees overlooking a meadow. Spacious lobby with gas fireplace. The workout room looked pretty well equipped. A very nice stay, and quiet while we were there in late October. The bedroom has a table stashed away under the work desk for luggage and for eating. The TV pulls out and swivels so you can watch from the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leafpeeper98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. It is real hard to say anything bad about this place. It is in the middle of many restaurants and close to Amherst town where there is lots of stuff going on. Try asking the staff about some good restaurants in the area, they are very helpful and will even provide you with a comprehensive list of restaurants, we went to an excellent one that was suggested and we were not sorry! If I had any complaint at all, and this is a stretch as everything else is great indluding their really fast and great and FREE WiFi, is that you should try and get a room away from the ice machine or at least not right next to it as it truly has an alarmingly loud hum to it. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: stay away from elevators and ice machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice - modern, clean, well appointed. However, I barely slept because both the AC unit and refrigerator loudly turned on and off all night. Additionally the hall noise was quite loud in our room which was next to the elevator and ice vending room. Despite the hotel looking nice and clean, I won't stay here again - when I pay over $200/night to sleep, I'd like to actually sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lari-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about the noise issues. Since your stay we have used your comments to both replace the in room fridge, and the sodas machine.
Please let me know when next you visit the area...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for a campus visit to Amherst, and we were very satisfied. It may have been the most well maintained and clean hotel we've ever stayed! Nice little gym, great pool, and many restaurants and stores nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coakleyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
2.1 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
5.5 mi away
Hotel Northampton
Hotel Northampton
#2 of 5 in Northampton
447 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hadley Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hadley Amherst

Address: 423 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: $142 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hadley Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum award winning facility. Where modern conveniences such as 30 meg high speed internet make both visits for pleasure and work more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hadley Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hadley Amherst Hotel Hadley
Hadley Courtyard
Hadley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing