We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I am never disappointed. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are large and well appointed. You don't feel cramped. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Mat was excellent. We had breakfast at the hotel, it is not included with the room but the price was reasonable and the quality of the food was good. We will be back next year.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank disneyworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 219 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were in Amherst touring the University and this hotel was perfect and looks like a new hotel. It's clean and very convenient to just about everything. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We're hoping to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

First stay, as we attended Open House at Umass for accepted students Fall 2013. Room was spacious and very clean. (I am super Picky!!!). Average furnishings. Bathroom nicely done and shower spray was even sufficient, instead of a trickle.
Had a lovely glass of wine in front of fireplace in lobby. Staff was super helpful, from great recommendation for dinner to excellent service in the lounge.
Asked for 3rd floor room, very quiet, with view of Holyoke Range. Noticed you are able to open windows, they look like regular house windows and have screens, so you could enjoy fresh air instead of "canned hotel" air if you wished. Will be back over the next 4 years :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Wonderful area to attend college, I'm an Aulmni Class of "93"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very happy with our stay. We arrived at noon 3 hrs before check-in. Front desk and housekeeping staff had our room ready in only 1 hour for early check-in. Room was clean and spacious. Pool area nice, area around the fireplace was comfortable for visiting for our family reunion.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laugh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've stayed here again since my first stay and wanted to give a positive update. When I checked in, I asked for a top floor room since I'd experienced noise problems the first time. The hotel was almost full, but she found me a room (wish I'd gotten her name!) on the third floor. It was next to the ice machine which initially worried me. But I never heard noise from another guest. So this stay was great and I know now to request the top floor. The person who checked in really went out of her way to make sure I got what I needed including finding a restaurant and helping with my Rewards points. The bartender was excellent, also. I'd highly recommend this place now - as long as you stay on the top floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you so much for giving us another chance. The Team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Everyone from the front desk, to the bartender Charlene, the breakfast staff and even the housekeeping were so friendly. It is rare to find great hospitality these days, but it is still present at the Courtyard in Hadley. The kids swam in the pool and then we had lunch (we had picked up elsewhere) out in the courtyard. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. They even have board games and cards in the lobby, to take back to your room or sit and play in the lobby by the fireplace. Our weekend stay felt like a mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonMOM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was a great location for us to see fall colors, short distance to the Mohawk Trail (Bridge of Flowers, Shelburne Falls), then up to Springfield and Brattleboro areas.,

Hotel staff is super friendly, suggested activities for us to see. Also allowed us to check in early when we arrived a few hours before 3:00 pm.

The room is clean, roomy, and quiet. The main Russell traffice noise does not start until later in the morning. It is close to several restaurants, Dunkin' Donuts. Very close to the college campus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
2.1 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hadley Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hadley Amherst

Address: 423 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: $159 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hadley Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum award winning facility. Where modern conveniences such as 30 meg high speed internet make both visits for pleasure and work more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hadley Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hadley Amherst Hotel Hadley
Hadley Courtyard
Hadley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing