We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #30 of 59 Restaurants in Hadley
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great meal, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a wonderful meal thanks to great recommendations from our waitress. Beautiful fajitas, chicken wonton tacos, steak stackers, spinach artichoke dip, everything was wonderful. They had no problem whipping up whatever we wanted, even if it wasn't on the menu! There are small dessert choices for those who want just a taste of something sweet, as well as a lovely lava cake for hungry teenagers. Even the music was pleasant, with unusual variety for background music. I would love to visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loricapress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    20
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Ate here while staying at the HI Express down the street.

The food was great and reasonably priced. I ordered the boneless buffalo wing app and the blackened chicken Parmesan as the main dish. The food plus the endless Raspberry tea came to less than $20, not including the $4 tip I left my very capable waitress, Heather. (Hey - I'm a big spender...what can I say?)

Anyway - I loved that I something familiar to dine at while I was traveling on business... and will definitely be back next time I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food Better in Hadley than some other locations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Not all Applebee's are alike, of the several in the geographic area to Hadley, MA, this one rates higher that others, food is more tastier, and service more friendlier. Perhaps the location of the Hadley, MA Applebee's makes it

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hank505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Food was good but service was better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were up in Hadley when a lot of other families were up there as well. Although Applebies was not our first choice that night, it turned out to be a good one. The manager was very understanding of my wife (laryngitis sapped her voice) and made sure we got a table even though it was quite busy across the entire town. We were able to have a very good meal and to talk at leisure with those whom we were visiting. Great place and great hosts!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Snot waitress.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent steaks & seafood! Amazing margaritas!! Down side was the extremely rude and unprofessional waitress yesterday sept 2 2013! I was most unpleased with a waitress named Jenna and waiter named Matt! I have no intention of returning!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jvmburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Hadley, Hampshire County
Hadley, Hampshire County
 
Hadley, Hampshire County
Hadley, Hampshire County
 
Hadley, Hampshire County
Hadley, Hampshire County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing