We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #15 of 60 Restaurants in Hadley
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Cajun pasta with Alfredo sauce was great. try the strawberry lemonade. I was seated in the bar area which was not so nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JolieIthaca_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cold and Always Sucks”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I don't know why, but every time I go to a Chilis it sucks. Its cold, the service sucks, and the food isn't that good. There are better places to go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank keleesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
847 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Average food average service but convenient”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Never dined at a Chili's before, and this was a toss up with Applebee's. We orderd the half rack of ribs, the new spicy grilled shrimps tacos, plus a cup of the sausage soup.

The server brought out the wrong soup, then 2 cups were brought out later (charged for 2 but later removed). The the ribs came out first, had to expedite the tacos (as it turned out the plate got left out and the tortillas were over baked)

The up side was that our server apologized for the problems, offered a complimentary dessert: got the molten chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream. He was also accomodating when we wanted to have the steamed brocolli instead of the fries.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food snob acknowledges that chili's is solid”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have never written a review. I am what one might call a food snob. Translate -- I like food that tastes good, and is simple and not too far removed from what it is due to sauces, etc.

I'm staying in a local hotel and got take out from chilis 2 times. First time dry rub ribs, second time a rib eye steak done medium rare. Both dishes had fries and broccoli sides. Please me once (ribs), good for you; please me again (steak), I'll write a review!

Here's what was great:

Ribs and steak -- very simple pleasing seasoning, perfectly cooked. Ribs were tender, all fat rendered, fell off the bone; dry rub was great. I skipped the bbq sauce and they were just fine that way. Ribeye steak was PERFECTLY cooked (medium/rare as requested) and very tasty. Both dishes were hot.

Fries -- hot, chewy outside, soft inside, and very nicely seasoned.

Broccoli -- the biggest surprise -- steamed; not too soft, but easy to chew; a nice light garlic flavor infused. No dumb sauce, not overcooked. Really good, and hot.

Overall, on both occaisions, the food was hot, even after taking it out and bringing it back to the hotel. It all tasted fresh, not overdone through cooking or seasoning. It was simple, tasty, and prepared professionally.

Price was reasonable -- both times it was under $20.

I was nervous to eat at a chain like Chilis, but my snobbish hesitancy was smacked down by consecutive winner meals at Chilis in Hadley.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canossa, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had a good dinner. Even if we arrived quite late (around 9 p.m.) and the restaurant was almost full, the service has been quick and friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMOK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Hadley, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Hadley, Hampshire County
Hadley, Hampshire County
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing