We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!”
Review of Econo Lodge Hadley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Hadley
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We went up to the Big E and waited too long to book a room, so all the hotels in West Springfield were full. We finally found the Econo Lodge in Hadley for a good price, $100 a night and weren't expecting much. But this is THE nicest Econo Lodge I have ever seen. The hotel looked like it wasn't that old, the rooms were nice and clean, and the front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. The pool is nice, but really small and pass on the continental breakfast. The food isn't that good and the waffles are just frozen eggo waffles that they heated up. There's a Diner down the street though that has an awesome breakfast. The location was really good and there were all kinds of stores and restaurants to go to. The only other negative, beware going outside in the morning because there is a very, very strong "farm smell", but that's not any fault of the hotel. We probably would not stay here again just because there are other hotels in the area, but for travelers on a budget this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 1,515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 146 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2007

My boyfriend and I were impressed with the Econolodge on Route 9 in Hadley. We were not expecting much for $60 a night, but the lobby and room were clean, and the staff was friendly and accomodating. It's a good location since it's right between Northampton and Amherst.

The walls seemed pretty thin, as noise carried from room to room very easily. Our one complaint is that our room was on the same floor as a four family group that was traveling together, and they talked loudly and didn't know how to close a door without slamming it. This mostly happened when they were all getting ready to go somewhere together and were walking between rooms. I called the front desk and asked what we should do if the noise got any worse, and they said they would be happy to come up and take care of it, which was reassuring. Fortunately, it didn't end up being a major problem.

We had previously stayed at the Amherst Motel which is so-so for $50 a night for two people, but since it was only ten dollars more a night we thought we'd give Econolodge a try.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank essicaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Freehold, NJ
215
Reviewed June 4, 2006

This hotel is unlike all other Econo Lodges! This was absolutely the best hotel I have ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, willing to help with directions and willing to recommend restaurants for dinner. The rooms were modern, clean, and enjoyable. I couldn't believe how personable the staff was. I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2005

Awesome value, great staff and nice new room.
Close to concerts at U of M and shopping a walk away.
Book with confidence.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank canuckpump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2005

The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. They really made our stay pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the included breakfast was more than your danish and coffee. It included waffles, assorted cereal, assorted juices, coffee and english muffins and hard boiled eggs. Great deal for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hotwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Providence, RI
110
Reviewed March 13, 2005

stayed here for 2 nights with a youth hockey group.

it is a new hotel - no maintenance needed, good location, gives a modest breakfast and has a small pool.

my only gripe about this place is the soundproofing is non-existent. even at an econolodge, you shouldn't hear the bowel movements of the guests above you on the next floor.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
38
Reviewed November 8, 2004

We had a recent trip to western mass., and stayed at the econo lodge. it was well worth the money. It was financially cheap, but extremely nice. The hotel was brand new and the decor was modern. it was a very nice hotel. Would go there again if i was out that way.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Hadley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hadley

Address: 329 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-3535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: $73 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hadley 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hadley Hotel Hadley
Hadley Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing