We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2009

It is hard to pick a place when miles and miles away. What a wonderful selection!
Its location is convenient, its staff is A-one. The hosts in the breakfast room love their jobs, and it shows in their care and friendliness. The staff at the front desk always greets you like a friend when you come in. The rooms are large, airy and well-kept, and being able to open the windows to the sounds and smells of nature......what could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 246 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2009

No problems with this hotel. Clean, quiet, comfortable. The bathroom was large enough and the location was handy to Amhearst, Hampshire and Mt. Holyoke (visiting colleges). Breakfast was better/more varied than the hotel website suggested.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aginga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Especially I want to thank Ray. While my wife, small children and I were swimming, he (a senior engineer) was training a younger colleague to maintain the pool. He could very politely have never even interacted with us. He, however, reached out and gave us a lot of great tips about things to do with children in the valley. The women who worked at the desk and serviced the breakfast buffet were also exceptionally friendly. All else was as we had hoped - new, clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Rooms appear brand new...linens spotless, mattresses comfortable and new, bathrooms impeccable. No complaints at all, other than the entrance being easy to miss. Staff friendly, breakfast was good, free internet is nice. I'd definitely stay here again on a trip to the area. Nothing posh, but you aren't paying for that here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

The hotel is on the main road and but set back far enough from the road so we couldn't hear any traffic. We stayed in the King Studio. Very Clean. Nice size room including a good sized bathroom. The bed and especially the pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The included full breakfast was very good (including the coffee) and the staff kept things refilled.
We've stayed in numerous motels, hotels, inns etc. over the years and this is one of the better values we've experienced. We definately would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OfTheSun2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

Good clean hotel. Fair value. Decent pool & hot tub also. Free breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

this is a typical holiday inn express - not bad, but not great either (its been around for several years, i don't get the several reviews that say its new).
anyway, pretty old-fashoned type motel rooms, but if you don't mind that, its clean, well-located, etc. near a major suburban strip; convenient to U Mass and Amherst, further from Smith, Mt. Holyome and Hampshire,
we stayed here for the breakfast (pretty simple hot stuff, i'd say in the mid range of hotel continental breakfasts) if i had it to do over againn, i'd stay at the new -- this year -- Courtyard down the street and buy breakfast at one of the fast food places

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
2.3 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
466 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley

Address: 400 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: $123 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amherst/Hadley, is located in the Pioneer Valley, conveniently situated near Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, Smith College, and the University of Massachusetts. Our 100 rooms include a business class floor and 22 suites. Enjoy complimentary, deluxe 'Smart Start' breakfast, including hot items; wireless high-speed Internet; and use of our indoor pool and fitness room. Explore all our area has to offer and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley Hotel Hadley
Holiday Inn Express Hadley
Holiday Inn Hadley
Hadley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing