We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with Holiday Inn Express in Hadley, MA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very satisfied with Holiday Inn Express in Hadley, MA”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed one night at Holiday Inn Express in Hadley, MA and were very satisfied. We got a good rate through Hotwire. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathroom was large with plenty of sink space. We got a good price, which included breakfast. The breakfast was OK for a free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artlovers401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    113
    36
    8
    8
See reviews for
119
33
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I made a reservation at this hotel last night, approximately 15 hours ago, for a stay a week from now. I am now trying to cancel that reservation based on reviews on this site, and they're not going to let me without a $120 cancellation fee. That's criminal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dr_MPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The rooms are clean and the service and people are friendly. The complimentary breakfast is fine for an economic hotel with ample food and choices from yogurt to cereal or eggs. The orange juice has improved in the past year. It used to be watery and now it is decent.
The workout room had several machines but should have antiseptic wipes available so that the machines can be cleaned after each use. The TVs are all now flat screens which is nice. Overall, a pleasant modest place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papamimimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here because we were visiting colleges in the area and we got a suite for a good price and it included a full breakfast. When we pulled up the hotel looked really nice from the outside. The room, however, did not look as updated as the hotel exterior. It was worn and dated although roomy. My biggest gripe about the hotel was that it was not clean at all. Unfortunately we did not get in until midnight and were too tired to really notice until the morning. But the bathroom smelled like a dirty sponge and there was hair and dirt on the floor of the bathroom. The bed didn't even look like the sheets had been changed; the pillow was crinkled and didn't have the trademark thing around it that says whether the pillow is firm or soft. We were really feeling a little creeped out when we realized the room had not been cleaned. If they updated the rooms and got new cleaning staff this hotel is in a great location and the breakfast was better than the usual. My daughter loved the pancake making machine. However, I would not stay here again due to the fact that the room smelled and was dirty.

Room Tip: Before you unpacked check the room to see if it's clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wannatravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We arrived at this hotel at the height of the snowstorm on Oct. 29th that knocked out power to 3 million people. The lights were on but a few minutes later everything was dark. The power was off until Monday night. During that time the hotel staff was unfailingly calm, helpful, courteous, and professional, from the front desk personnel to the housekeepers. Even though they had their own homes and families to worry about, they came in and did what they could for us; we were even still able to have breakfast (cold items) those mornings. As people in the region stopped in to see if there were any rooms and found there was no power, everyone answered questions and gave what news they could. Real grace under pressure. The hotel even credited us our night without power (we had decided to stay for our full five nights as we had business in the area, and luckily the power came on Monday night, much sooner than anticipated).
We will certainly make Holiday Inn Express in Hadley our hotel of choice when we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willarddix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

From October 31, 2011, we stayed at this Holiday Inn for five days. Unfortunately, we were caught in a severe and unusual snowstorm during Halloween. The whole town of Hadley and Amherst did not have electricity for a couple of days. However, the staff at this hotel were very professional and accommodating throughout the entire snowstorm crisis. The staff, Stephanie Sebastian and Amy were very helpful, sympathetic and did their very best to make us feel safe and comfortable despite the lack of electricity. They offered extra blankets, gave us glow sticks to maneuver the dark hallways and provided bottled water during our stay. This Holiday Inn is lucky to have such a professional and caring staff. I hope they're all like that at all Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAsis1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here during back to school weekend. The facility was clean and modern. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was overall a good experience. Some negatives were; 1) very slow to useless wifi connection, and 2) the bathroom sink area could use a towel rack of some sort as they were all located in the separate bath/shower area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendshipSloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#6 of 7 in Hadley
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Address: 400 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amherst/Hadley, is located in the Pioneer Valley, conveniently situated near Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, Smith College, and the University of Massachusetts. Our 100 rooms include a business class floor and 22 suites. Enjoy complimentary, deluxe 'Smart Start' breakfast, including hot items; wireless high-speed Internet; and use of our indoor pool and fitness room. Explore all our area has to offer and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley Hotel Hadley
Holiday Inn Express Hadley
Holiday Inn Hadley
Hadley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing