We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoe's Fish House - CLOSED

Zoe's Fish House
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 413-387-0700
Amherst
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went with friends when some other places were closed and were pleasantly surprised (since the little shopping mall isn't exactly chic) by both the atmosphere and the fish. It's great for groups.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy-the-reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    7
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

An amazing Sunday Brunch too! Decent enough room but it's the food you come here for. Right on Rt. 9.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahoskie, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Supper meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

For appetizer had bacon wrapped scallops, Excellent. Had the Oysters (wife) and Platter (me)for entree, both fried. Crab cakes were best, but not lump meat as I had hoped (I had not ask so not their problem), Great Service.

Also has a breakfasf buffet that we will try in the morning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDriver2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good, Indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

After reading a recent review about Zoe's Sunday Brunch, I felt compelled to offer my own opinion, having dined there for brunch several times. The food is alway's delicious, hot and plentiful and the servers always seem to be bringing out more. They have one person making eggs and omelettes and a second chef carving roast beef and "real" turkey. It's the seafood that I love to have when I go there because I can have eggs and potatoes anywhere. All you can eat shrimp cocktail, salmon, scrod, mussels in a white garlicky sauce, crab cakes and more stuff than you could fit on your plate. I agree with the other reviewer, it's not the fanciest of places, but who really cares when the foods this good?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Seated on time for reservation, table was extremely shaky which spilled drinks. Buffet food was either over done, or not replenished. Ex: French toast could not even cut the bread, seemed stale. The eggs Benedict was Luke warm too. The serving spoons were left in the casserole dishes/buffet dishes and we're extremely hot too. We will not go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronniemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoe's Fish House also viewed

Hadley, Hampshire County
Hadley, Hampshire County
 
Hadley, Hampshire County
Hadley, Hampshire County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing