We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
386
241
65
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
386
241
65
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies complimentary breakfast excellent stay ice water waffles great place to stay room was clean coffee and tea smith college would definitely stay here again easy access fresh fruit we've stayed the breakfast area comfortable stay my daughter front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 718 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The hotel was great, the staff was great, the amenities were great. We were in room 301, so if you are a light sleeper, try to avoid that room as it is next to the ice machine and that is loud. It was also $200 which was a bit pricey, but since we went for a wedding next door, it was worth it to not have to drive after driving from several hours out of state.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank drayafenandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad our location was convenient for you to celebrate a wedding at Hadley Farms Meeting House. Our maintenance team is trying to find if we are able to program our ice machines to not "harvest" during certain hours so as not to disturb our guests. Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

I stayed here recently for a business meeting. It was very nice and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Big bathrooms and comfortable bed. I would stay here again. The location is in a quiet area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharleneO911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so glad you enjoyed our quiet, comfortable guest rooms and spacious bathrooms. We will see you next time your travels bring you to Hadley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We visited the Amherst area for a graduate school graduation ceremony. The Hampton Inn was a beautiful, clean hotel with a nice complimentary breakfast. It was only a few miles from UMass, so it was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ldray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our property. I am glad our location was convenient for you during the graduation celebrations. I hope you had a great time visiting us. We hope to welcome you back to Hadley soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated and beds comfortable. Plenty of towels in bathroom and the bedding was very nice. The complimentary coffee, tea, breakfast was nice to have available.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Road63198915738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thank you for choosing us as your home-away-from-home during this time of celebration! We are glad we could keep you comfortable and full from our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour coffee and tea. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Very Clean with a great breakfast. Hotel is maintained in and out and easy and safe parking, Wonderful hotel and great location. Great Staff, very accommodating. Able to check me in without a reservation.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnsd526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn in Hadley. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with our convenient location and team of hospitality professionals! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews