We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
383
241
65
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
383
241
65
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies complimentary breakfast excellent stay ice water waffles great place to stay coffee and tea room was clean smith college would definitely stay here again easy access fresh fruit we've stayed the breakfast area comfortable stay my daughter front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 714 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated and beds comfortable. Plenty of towels in bathroom and the bedding was very nice. The complimentary coffee, tea, breakfast was nice to have available.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Road63198915738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us as your home-away-from-home during this time of celebration! We are glad we could keep you comfortable and full from our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour coffee and tea. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Very Clean with a great breakfast. Hotel is maintained in and out and easy and safe parking, Wonderful hotel and great location. Great Staff, very accommodating. Able to check me in without a reservation.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnsd526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn in Hadley. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with our convenient location and team of hospitality professionals! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I stay at this hotel often and it was very clean and breakfast was delicious. The rooms are very clean and sheets very fresh. Exercise room very well maintained. Great place to stay when visiting UMASS.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cruiser744946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Your review is short, sweet and to the point - and very much appreciated! Thank you for your high rating on our clean rooms and on the house breakfast. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The Hampton Inn's location is really nice, off the Route 9 traffic and on Bay Rd, a very scenic east west lane through farm country. It's not necessarily quiet but the guests can be a college team from out of town or a group of partying students. But the rooms are decently sized, even if the TVs are on the small side - I'd guess 26" screens. Bfast is adequate - not great - but with enough choices such as cold cereal and make your own waffles. Its rates can be a little too expensive for the type of lodging it provides.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hgoldman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay here. In the next few weeks we are rolling out additional breakfast items like chicken and apple sausage, smoothies, pressed juices, and more! I hope you will stop by Hadley again and try them soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We stayed two nights in order to see our daughter in a play at Smith College. The location was extremely convenient, and the hotel was the nicest Hampton Inn we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at many! The excellent service (bottles of water and candy for being HiltonHonors members), the early check-in, the fireplace and complimentary tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the dining area, and the lovely, clean, comfortable room (with wonderful whirlpool tub), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pricepoint is a bit hight, but the hotel is terrific and we would happily return.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JoMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieHamptonHadley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Our team always aims for a high level of satisfaction and they will be happy to know you dubbed us the "nicest Hampton Inn ever!" Thank you for affirming the hard work that goes in on a daily basis to make our hotel a home-away-from-home for our guests. We hope we can welcome you back to Hadley soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews