We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taylor's Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taylor's Tavern
Ranked #21 of 60 Restaurants in Greenfield
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had dinner here with family and our waitress was knowledgeable and helpful. The atmosphere is great with the wooden setting in the dining room downstairs. The

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“undercooked & overpriced for delayed service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

cold food...undercooked prime rib....smallest king prime rib I've ever seen! salad & soup was given with the meal.... I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cooookieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting place great people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Had brunch there. Kielbasa seemed like a hotdog, bacon was dry and over cooked. Omelet was great . Service was too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannacroix, New York
Level Contributor
434 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Train ride - (not!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

As you go downstairs to the Tavern and open the door, you are transported to a RailRoad car atmosphere...very unique. The food was very good, our waitress very polite and accommodated y husband's dietary needs, as he is on medication that disallows any green stuff. She took her time to suggest substitutes to him, and the chef prepared a great meal for him. We'd go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Its a Bar!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Taylors Tavern is mostly a sports bar as far as I am concerned. They have a nice restaurant that is part of the bar, so it can be loud. The Mixed Munch appetizer is always great, and they have good sandwiches. They make a drink called a "Car Crash" that is yummy. We like the food but not the crowds in the bar on the weekend. We would go during the week if we wanted to eat here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Taylor's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing