We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option to explore the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Good, clean hotel to explore the Berkshires. Don't miss Goulds Sugar House for Breakfast and West End Pub for dinner. A little far from Jiminy Peak. Recommend Ramblewild for aerial fun rather than Jiminy Peak. MASS Moca great museum.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JEK1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 460 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here last night and I was very pleased. The grounds are beautifully kept. They are right next door to a 99 Restaurant, which is really convenient. When we arrived, the front desk staff was pleasant, polite and efficient. There were cookies and appetizers set out. They also have tea and coffee available 24 hours a day. The room was well decorated. the bed was super comfortable as were the pillows. There was a complimentary breakfast included. They do have a pool, but I did not use it. They also had a little shop for necessities right next to the front desk. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. It is clean and comfortable. A large hd flatscreen in the room. They also have the 'firm or soft' pillow choices that I like. They have a pool, though I've never used it. They also had complimentary cheese & crackers & cookies when I arrived. Nice after a long drive. I will say that they are a bit pricey but there is a Days Inn right next door if that is an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

way over priced for the same room size and quality elsewhere.The customer service was very quiet and not that friendly.A room with 2 queen beds not worth $189. Breakfast was very good. Pool was nothing special,quite small and not all that clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank taximan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because of the pool! It's really small and isn't deep. I love to swim and this was a disappointment! The rooms were really nice as was the whole hotel. They had complimentary cookies, chips, drinks, coffee, etc. when we first got there which was nice! Breakfast was good and the woman who did the breakfast was really accommodating as I can get picky. They had a map of all the close restaurants and attractions which was helpful! I would definitely stay here again if I'm in that area!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here for business while in the Greenfield area. I found this hotel to be very clean. The beds are quite comfortable. The staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast was varied and had something for everyone. They even had cheese & crackers, chips and salsa & cookies in the afternoon/early evening. They even offer morning newspapers in the lobby each day - a rarity these days. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalot1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My sister, Mom and Dad, were touring the area for my parents 64th anniversary. The staff was friendly, happy, and respectful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and fresh, as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was a wide and varied choice, something for everyone. In the evening they offered cookies, cheese and crackers, chips and salsa, ice coffee and lemonade. Coffee and tea bar available all day. We all felt secure and safe in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 717j0ank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
838 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
16.1 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: $146 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing