We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“another wonderful sleep and breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, CT, United States
1 review
“another wonderful sleep and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is my 2nd visit. Hotel is a block from Interstate 91 - on Route 2 West, Greenfield, MA - go off highway thru rotary and immediately get into right lane on Route 2 west. At first light, turn right at light. Go quarter mile. It's on right just behind Days Inn (I think). Great facility very clean, well managed; quiet rooms. Good lighting for parking and safe area for singles. More than a continental b'fast but no restaurant per se.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    128
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
158
81
29
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights en route to a meeting in Binghamton, NY. A little difficult to find - maybe my fault (!) - but a good welcome and quiet room on 2nd floor. The room was clean and well appointed and the beds comfortable. Good selection of eating places, e.g. Applebees, within easy driving distance. The Hampton breakfasts are generally good, if a little unimaginative. But, hey, this is a motel chain, and for the price it's all good value.
Would certainly recommend this hotel - and the great scenery nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pachydiplax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Probably the best motel in the area, but sometimes even the best isn't perfect. Road signage could be better. The brown, tan, and orange decor isn't attractive, but the rooms are adequate, and the included breakfast is an attraction. The desk folks are friendly and helpful. This is a busy tourist destination area, and the rates reflect that. Room rates go up on the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family and I booked a whirlpool suite at this hotel because the website used the language, "spacious" to describe their, "Suite". We had a baby and our seven year old and when we went up to the suite found an extremely small room without even a couch. We thought that we had been sent to the wrong room because when I called prior to booking the room I was told by the hotel that the room could easily fit my infant son in a crib and seven year old on the sofa bed. We were told by the front desk that this was a suite and was what was promised. The person at the front desk had a rude tone and told me that the person I had talked to clearly didn't know what they were talking about. I indicated that this wouldn't work and asked her to find us a room that would work. She told us they were totally booked and that there were no larger rooms. She did manage to move us to a room with a sofa bed and we all crammed in. We had to literally block the door with the crib after getting in and were not able to open the sofa bed because it wouldn't have allowed the opportunity to walk by. None of us slept well because our baby son makes a lot of noise while he's sleeping.

The next morning, we were walking down the hall and saw a room across the way that was being cleaned that was much larger than the room we were in. We called down and asked to be moved to one of those rooms. There was a nice woman at the desk this time but those rooms were all booked. It was a bit frustrating to find out that there were in fact larger rooms when the rude woman told us there were not. The nicer woman worked hard to find a solution and ended up moving us into adjoining rooms but charged us for both rooms so the cost of our three day stay increased the cost by $300 for the two nights in two rooms. I emailed my complaint to the hotel after my stay and the front desk manager, Yesenia Bergeron, told us that they had tried to accomodate us and that it was our fault because the website is clear. She wasn't willing to refund us any of the money and dismissed us. Too bad because I have stayed in other Hampton Inns with good service and a committment to doing the right thing. A direct quote from the site, "Upgrade to a spacious suite to enjoy a larger space and additional amenities, including a whirlpool bath, microwave, and fridge." A pretty big stretch to describe the suites this way.

Sorry to go and on but I don't want others to go through this.

Room Tip: don't go as a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey.
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland Center, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

As a non-destination hotel in a small out of the way town, it's the best there is. Right off the highway and walking distance to down-town as well as lots of restaurants and grocery store. Close to historic Deerfield and the Vermont border and less than half-hour drive to Amherst and U Mass campus

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 399marka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaefferstown
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed one night while attending a symposium in Deerfield. We arrived early, but cheerful clerk checked room and found it was clean and ready. My only quibbles are minor--why does Hampton insist on using those heavy duvets? Duvet is too much; sheet is not enough. Also, breakfast buffet (free and always appreciated) was a bit skimpy on offerings--but breakfast area was clean and pleasant and the attendants were hustling to keep coffee filled, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herstoryprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I usually stay in hampton inns for business trips as I honour their clean rooms, breakfast and friendlyness. That is also why I suggest it to my parents for their US visit. Contrary to my past experience this one was not pleasant.

Although staying four 4 nights we were placed in room 405. The room is next to one of the ventilation system for that floor. Something seems to be wrong with it as ground in the bath room and sometimes bedroom was vibrating and the noise was similar to a steam ship. We had trouble sleeping and a call to the front desk did not help at all. Luckely they could put us in another room for the other nights. Nevertheless, I am sure many people complaint before and that room should not be used at all.

Futhermore, the breackfast is not in the usual quality. The fruits look like they were felt down and are not realy nice prestented. Also restocking of cups and other stuff didn't work and used plates were standing around (maybe the should put some wast baskets in there like other hampton inns do).

Last but not least - the friendliness of the front desk staff could be improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 11 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
16.1 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing