We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hampton Inn is our default hotel for one and two night stay on trips. This one was just what we have come to expect. Reliable quality. While the mattress was just fine, it is too bad we were not a day later since they were replacing them the day we left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 459 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed overnight because our grandson was graduating from the Hallmark Institute of Photography and it made a "short trip" more enjoyable. The hotel is right off the highway with easy access to shopping and restaurants.

We needed to check in earlier than the 4 pm time and they were more than willing to accommodate us. The room was clean and the bed comfy. Even the air conditioning was easy to control and made the room more comfortable (no loud, clunky on off sounds).

It was nice that we were able to eat breakfast in the hotel instead of having to go out and the coffee and tea and snacks that were put out during the day were great.

We would definitely stay at another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Greenfield, Mass. is a well run and convenient location for enjoying the considerable number of attractions in the town itself and the surrounding area. The Inn is clean and well maintained and ALL of the Staff are friendly,helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Traveled to a graduation with 3 kids. Very good value and friendly staff. Kids loved the small pool. Great place to stay in central MA. Right off the highway and easy to access area restaurants. Complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here for one night during a motorcycle trip, using HHonors points. I booked the stay on my phone on my phone only a few minutes prior to check in, and there were no issues. A kitchenette suite was the same number of points as a standard room, perhaps owing to the fact that it was a Sunday night, and the hotel was largely empty.

The suite was quite large. Kitchenette contained a fridge, sink, and microwave in the entryway area. Bathroom sink was in an alcove in the main room area. Room and hotel was clean and appeared reasonably up to date. Room was quiet, even though it faced the highway, with a small buffer of trees. Breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHroadrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently enjoyed my stay here; that is I enjoyed it once I got out of the very hectic lobby. Apparently the Inn has been full for weeks because of local graduations. After a long wait to check in I found the woman at the front desk to be very kind but very tired and making mistakes. She was alone and clearly needed another person. I'd stay here again, but will try to avoid this time of year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GardenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the last five years when I come visit my children who are studying nearby. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the hotel continues to upgrade its facilities and the rooms so that each year, the experience improves as well. There is always coffee and tea as well as snacks in the lobby. The breakfast staff take pride in their work, especially Pam, so that everything is prepared carefully.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sslin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
838 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
16.1 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: $145 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing