We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The most important thing when I stay at a hotel is cleanliness. The rooms were clean and quiet. There was a nice indoor pool and free breakfast in the morning with lots of choices. The service was excellent and the property well kept.

Room Tip: Some rooms had refrigerators and I didn't know that until someone staying in another room mentio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    143
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
179
86
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wall, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because we were in Mass for a wedding. From the minute you walked in the door the hotel smelt clean and fresh. Our room (416) was not only a lot larger than expected nice and clean and cool. I can't think of one thing to complain about, if you are traveling to Montague or in the area this is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was difficult to find entrance--AAA book not specific enough. Scrambled eggs were very dry. Young rambunctious families overhead--dull thuds. Not bad enough to complain to staff. Otherwise, good experience. Would stay there again. Convenient restaurant next door for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed one night with two other families of 4 after white water rafting nearby and with a recommendation from the White Water Company. The hotel was reasonable rate and offered free breakfast. Rooms were spacious and offered a microwave and fridge thought we did not need them or use them and was also clean and fine for a 1 night stay. The check in attendant was very rude and unaccommodating there was also a lot of noise in the hallways that he seemed to care less about as well. Took us a long time to check in with small kids in tow late at night. The next morning while enjoying the breakfast the attendant was very rude and even swore "F" word in front of my children. I will say the check out attendant Alison was wonderful and made the stay be a little more tolerable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KKOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My stay was short but everything was well done. The breakfast was a typical "breakfast included" and met expectations. Everything else was actually a step above what I'd expect at a Hampton Inn. Very close to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Unfortunately i only had time to stay over night as my flight was late, 6 hours in the hotel but

the room was gorgeous, i just loved those big pillows, the flat screen and just in general the room was awesome.

Front reception very professional and courteous too. Couldn't have been better Also a great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Took a bike ride across the Mohawk Trail ( MA Rte 2 - great road) and stayed at the Hampton Inn at the eastern end. I stayed here a few years ago and loved it, and things haven't changed. This is not a touristy area, but the hotel has enough amenities to keep you happy. And, of course, as with most Hilton properties, it's immaculately clean. Beds are very comfortable, with lots of pillows if you need them. The room I had came with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and the mandatory flat screen TV. The staff that I encountered were all very friendly and helpful. I should say that again, because it's a great staff. Some points to note: the odd numbered rooms are facing away from the highway, so if you're a light sleeper, take note. On the other hand, the rooms are well enough insulated that highway noise is not a major issue for the rest of us. Pool is indoor, smallish, but nice. Breakfast is hot plentiful, and free, and the waffle maker comes with sugar-free syrup. BTW, try not to embarrass yourself at the waffle maker....just follow the pictures. Two parties in front of me on line were unable to do so. Hmmmm. Final NOTE to Management: Your cable system really needs a channel guide, so I don't have to scroll through all the channels to see what's playing. But, all in all a very pleasant stay, and I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biker_Trash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
820 reviews
16.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
572 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing