We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, large room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location, large room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were late arriving after a full day and front staff were extremely kind upon our arrival, offering places to eat late, help with settling in, etc.. Can't recall the young mans name but he was very accomodating. Appears that this location was recently updated on the interior and nice but our room had a few items that appeared incomplete. The threash hold between the room and bathroom area (sink is outside toilet/shower area) was missing approx 1/3 of it, carpet that was at the base of the molding in that same area was hanging, not glued or intact and tub needed caulking in several areas. However, room was large with sofa, coffee table, frig, etc. Sleep was great. Typical continental breakfast, no whole fresh fruit. We chose McDonalds across the street for breakfast instead. A bit pricey we thought for the area.

Room Tip: Don't take the recommendation of hotel staff for eating @ Ninety Nine. We were disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    138
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
172
84
29
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay in the area, while travelling, had little to no choice of hotels, this I think is the best of them, but super expensive. Don't Belive what they tell you at the front desk about restaurants in walking distance, there are loads.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel was ok, not very good, although the room was a good size with a comfortable bed. What actually let the hotel down was the awful breakfasts served on styrofoam plates and bowls with plastic cutlery and paper cupsthe hotel is however quite close to the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is on par with the other well managed Hampton Inns. The staff is a cut above. We had a noise problem with our room and the night desk and general manager resolved it expeditiously and to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a nice frig and the a/c worked great. The pool looked nice..we missed it-came in too late They served coffee in the lobby 24 hours and they had cookies. Breakfast was good and the woman serving it was wonderful. Very accommodating and personable. Would return. Nice location-could walk to restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room 204-it was quiet and close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Decent place to stay. Rooms were clean and the overall experience was pleasant. The front desk staff (manager named Zack) needs to stay off the phone and help the guests waiting. I am sure he was booking rooms and was short staffed. Took a while to buy a bottle of water.
The breakfast staff (one lady on the morning of August 12th, 2012 was incredible. She was very helpful and really went out of her way! Kudos to her!!!!!!

Overall the experience was great. Nice place and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Freeland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were in town for a wedding, and stayed here because it was recommended. Our friend said it was the best in the area. I believe that. The room was clean and comfortable and we had only a few issues. Our sink wouldn't drain (they were waiting on a part) and the pool was closed (they were waiting on an inspection). Both of these issues were no fault of the front desk staff, who were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast had plenty of options and the coffee was good. The woman working the breakfast area never stopped the entire time we were down there. All in all, a pleasant stay. I'm not sure the rate ($159/night before our 'room block wedding discount) was appropriate, but what can you do, right?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiofoodie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
16.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing