We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, NH
Level Contributor
282 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Very clean, fantastic staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff was fantastic. We ended up in town longer than exected and they went out of their to accomodate us with a room. I was very impressed and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    143
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
176
86
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great home base for visiting old school for alumnae work, conveniently less than 15 minute drive.
Pleasant desk manager, eager to please.
Already plan to go back!

Room Tip: Since this a popular stay over place for kids' sport teams that travel the prep school circuit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Interesting drive through the mountains to get there. Nice place, clean room and friendly staff. Free cookies and coffee out all night. Pool and fitness were down for renovations but they offered a free in room movie or pay for a local gym which I thought was nice of them to offer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrcroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My business associate and I had spent 5 hours driving and were warmly greeted when we arrived. The front desk clerk was as nice as could be. As usual for a Hampton Inn, the hotel was spotless and very well maintained. In the morning, the person taking care of the breakfast was also very pleasant to us. Both the people I interacted with really went the extra mile to make us feel wanted and comfortable. It was very refreshing. Excellent food at the 99 restaurant next door.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD18642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The property was very clean and up to date. The hotel staff went above and beyond all my expectations. Very comfortable bed. I wish every Hotel was a copy of this facility.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
226 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Easy to find, friendly check in, good size rooms, nothing not to like. Use of business centre was free (including printing) and the breakfast was ok. Would return if / when i am ever in that part of USA again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Had a business meeting about 12 miles away in Northfield. Greenfield was pretty much the clostest town but has only three hotels. The $149 price was a bit steep for a Hampton but the market dictates the rates. There is also a Days Inn and a Quality Inn nearby.

Plenty of local resturants just east of I-91. The 99 righ on the same parcel of land with the hotel was good. I recommend the Balslamic grilled chicken.

The only downside really was the guy next doot to me. Each night he would get on the phone and talk - it sounded like I was in the room with this person. That's how thin these walls are. I could hear everyhting he was saying. C'mon Hampton, you need to thicken up the walls just tad, please.

The exercise room has a treadmill, recumbent bike and an eliptical. Wall mounted flat panel TV worked fine. Even found the remote.

Breakfast included hot foods including sausage, eggs in one form or another, breads, yogurt and fruit. Very nice for free.

The room was clean and well appointed. Wireless internet was slow but for email it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
808 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
14.4 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
455 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing