We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to eat”

People's Pint Brewpub
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: We brew our own beers at our brewery on Hope Street; we bake our own desserts; and our bar and kitchen menu has a variety of meals and appetizers that we hope will satisfy you. Whenever possible we serve organic foods supplied by local growers and producers. Our dishes are oriented around seasonal New England fruits and vegetables supplied by local farmers. Our priority is not only to provide you with fresh drinks and tasty food but to do it with as little waste as possible. You might notice that no disposable plastic and a minimum of paper items will appear on your table. Also, you may be pleased to know that all kitchen and dining room food scraps are composted and all plastic, cardboard, paper, glass and metal is recycled. Our brewery grain is fed to pigs and goats in Gill. As a result, even on our busiest night, we have not disposed of more than one barrel of trash. We hope that the knowledge of your participation in this ongoing act of environmental goodwill enhances the time you spend at The People's Pint.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THE place to eat”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great atmosphere, fresh local ingredients, good micro-brews, fun local mead selection, excellent meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    87
    25
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to eat close to 91 and not chain food!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to go while traveling on 91 through Massachusetts, this is a great spot! Easy to get to and lots of personality. The place has a warm pub vibe ( but no tvs!) and the staff are friendly and very helpful. As far as drinks go, they have yummy sodas for non drinkers and the kids (orange creamsicle was tasty), and a great selection of brewed beers like blonde ale, pied piper ale and oatmeal stout - lots of choices. The menu was interesting and we ordered from all corners. The dill pickles were tasty- you can order as an app - and they come served in a drink glass. All the condiments ( ketchup, mustard, dressings ) are home made and very tasty. The smoked wings with blue cheese were excellent. My husband commented that he didn't even need the blue cheese, there was no heat at all and the BBQ sauce was delicious. The meat was juicy with just the right amount of smoke flavor. My daughter ordered the pulled pork sandwich and a side of roasted potatoes, and her meal also came with cole slaw. It was a good balance of spices and BBQ sauce- not dripping with overpowered sauce so you can't taste the meat. I has a chicken burrito with cilantro, which came with a side salad and choice of dressing ( I got sesame ginger- yum!) the burrito was not shaped as you normally would see - it was more square, but thoroughly enjoyable. My 7 yr old ordered noodles off the kids menu and she received a small plate of fettuccini with butter and a little cup of parm cheese, and a couple of carrot sticks. This is perfect for kids and she inhaled it. Good portion size for her as well.
My family has decided that this place will be a regular stop for us whenever we are driving up the 91 corridor.

Helpful?
Thank Mdeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w. ma.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fantastic selection of private brews. Farmer Brown is a personal favorite. Food is always the freshest of the fresh. Somewhat limited menu. But something for everyone, including Vegetarian. Have eaten many times there, before and since my youngest Son became an employee. My opinion hasn't changed. But wanted to be honest. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chaneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The People's Pint has a relaxed family atmosphere with hearty food that tastes home made. For example, they have delicious mustard, daily sausages, fantastic sauerkraut, bacon chocolate chip cookies, chocolate stout cake, curry, and Thai noodles. Their house sangria is pleasantly different and very cheap. We also loved their oatmeal stout float and Polish hunters stew. (They do not take credit cards.)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brews and more”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Excellent brews, ciders, meads and great food! They even make their own bacon. You have to love a pub with NO televisions!!! Does have a dart board.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brycegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People's Pint Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to People's Pint Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing