We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food!”

Hattapon's Thai Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 60 Restaurants in Greenfield
Restaurant details
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Thai food!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had take-out pad thai -- very good! When I went, the restaurant was very tiny and I think, only take-out. I believe she may have expanded now.

Helpful?
Thank hardymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Authentic and pure.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have eaten at Hattapon's Kitchen quite a few times. They only accept cash, but there is a bank only 1/2 a block away if you only have plastic.
The selection might be seen as limited by some, but everything is made to order, using fresh ingredients, and in a timely manner.
For those who are looking for value, Hattapon's is well worth the price for the serving size. Hattapon's cuisine has a much more authentic feel compared to other 'Asian' restaurants since what they offer is much more in line with what is actually served on a day to day basis in real homes, not the Americanized versions that are abundant today. That being said, you can expect a meal that is heavier on vegetables, quality meats-or their soy alternative, and large portion sizes since vegetables are on average much less expensive than meats so they pass the savings onto the customer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer
Level Contributor
418 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“eclectic decor, menu variety, decent food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Don't let the lack of fancy decor or that this is a cash only operation keep you from coming in. This is a grass roots small business offering wonderful service and serving good Thai food. Its simple and enjoyable. "Regulars" often bus their own tables but there are no signs telling you to do this, its just a courtesy. The hot Jasmine tea is a great compliment to any meal. While I can't remember the name of the dish I can say it was chicken and vegetables in a mild chili sauce. I really enjoy soaking the rice in the sauce.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have 2 places in town and they are across the street from each other. THis one offers a more local, funky and authentic experience. To say it another way it is not gussied up Thai food for Americans. It might be a little less expensive too. Both restuarants are good at waht they do, they just do diffent things. The food is great cooked my the owner literally where you eat and the interaction can be precious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jlp254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Thai cooking in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The owners will put a smile on your face and even choose your meal for you if you ask. Servings are sometimes small but the price is definately right. A place not to miss when visiting Greenfield!

Helpful?
Thank kimbot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hattapon's Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Hattapon's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing