We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you're desperate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Reviewed October 30, 2013

When we pulled up to check in at around 11:00 p.m., there was a scary woman leaning out one of the rooms smoking, like she was operating a drive thru of some sort. Not a good first impression. We wondered if she was selling something out of the room. The clerk, I think his name was Joe, was the only pleasant thing about this motel. He was very nice and professional. We got to our room. The carpet was worn with holes in it. The trimwork was worn. The tub was even dirty. It was not appealing at all. The bedding was cheap and old.

The breakfast experience was memorable! We walked out and it looked like the backstage set from Annie. There was a breakfast room absolutely full of disheveled people, and mostly children. There wasn't a seat to sit in. We dripped out the last of the waffle batter and maneuvered for a couple of seats. It was an uncomfortable breakfast. It was difficult for the employees to keep up with the mess of feeding all the kids. I noticed a previous contributor felt the hotel might be being run as a half-way house for families. I think something along those lines is going on here. When we went to check out, there was a completely different set of kids filling the breakfast room.

I didn't give this hotel the lowest rating only due to the pleasant night clerk and the fact that we didn't see any bugs. We were happy to leave.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 246 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family made reservations for 3 rooms. We arrived this past weekend (10/11/13) at 11 pm after a 10 hour drive only to find out that they did not have the 3 rooms for us. We presented confirmation numbers and still nothing. The people at the desk were not helpful at all. They basically said there was nothing they could do and sent us on our way. All hotels in the area were sold out. We were basically left to our own devices. I will NEVER stay at a days inn again...or at any of the Wyndham family of hotels if this is how they run their business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain0600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We made a reservation a month in advance but when we turned up there was no room. At least two other guests were turned away in the same fifteen minutes we were waiting to talk to the receptionist, both of whom had reservations as well. We did not get to stay here but it looked really grim. The staff on reception were nice under the circumstance.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RImom2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is by far the worst place we have ever stayed at. Unfortunately we were driving through town and had no internet to check this hotel on trip advisor. Apparently the hotel is full of families living there, kids running around unattended, staff who could care less, very dirty. I should have know something was up when the person at the desk asked if we wanted to pay cash. We had a dirty room on the first floor, people in and out slamming doors all night, apparently going outside to smoke. We did not even consider the "free breakfast" as employees were all around not bothering to clean up the mess on the floor that was there from the day before. I didn't even dare to take a shower, just got out of there as fast as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugs0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I paid $109/night for a fungus trap - the staff were
very nice but it was a disgusting place to stay. Much like other guests have mentioned, the carpet on the stairs were ripped and dirty, babies screaming from other rooms all night long (I'm told this place is used by the Red Cross for temp. shelter for low income families) - this is NOT a place to stay on vacation - I think management has a lot of nerve charging such high rates knowing the guests are dealing with this situation because the quality is not there, the cleanliness is not there and the "vacationing feeling" is not there! I found a pubic hair on the toilet when I first arrived!! I was mortified to use the sheets but if I could have stayed somewhere else, I would have. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a good night's sleep, sleep in the car!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank HFJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If I could have stayed somewhere's else I would have. Dirty place, holes on stair carpets, stained carpets in room. Sheets that did not fit the bed. Holes in the curtains. Do you need more???

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
190 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
14.4 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
471 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenfield

Address: 21 Colrain Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Greenfield Business Park and Historic Deerfield Located near the historic Mohawk Trail, our Days Inn, Greenfield, MA, hotel is just 30 minutes from Northfield Mountain and the Berkshire East Ski area. We are also within walking distance of many great shops and dining options. Start each day at our pet-friendly hotel with free Daybreak breakfast, then return to your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access, or work out in our on-site gym. We offer free parking as well as dry cleaning and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenfield Hotel Greenfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing